Cindicator: May results

in #cindicator5 years ago

Image from Google Play store, press kit for Cindicator.

Well.. May was a pretty rough month for my predictions, however in the end I managed to finish the month with a decent payout in both markets... so, I'm pretty happy with it, it could have been much worse (or in the case of the Traditional Markets, much better!).

Crypto Markets

In the crypto markets for May, I did manage to make fairly steady growth... however, with the continuing peaking in Bitcoin, there was the corresponding drops in the altcoins vs BTC. I had expected that the some of the Bitcoin supply would be transferring to alts, but that wasn't really happening in a big way... so, that triggered some fail conditions for my binary predictions.

The range predictions were likewise effected, as I rarely had a large enough range (on the high end for BTC or alts vs USD and low end for alts vs BTC). These are usually my steady stream of positive points, and so with this reduced, I was noticing a bit of a pinch when the binary questions were wrong.

However, in the end... I managed to scrape out a top 200 finish, so much better than what I had expected from the beginning of the month!

Traditional Markets

The traditional markets started off great... I was collecting points left right and centre... and then someone decided to slam tariffs and bans which tanked the market quite quickly. Luckily, I had a large enough buffer of positive points to withstand this sudden influx of wrong predictions. However, it did make a huge dent in my score... however, I think that many others were caught off guard as well, so my ranking wasn't as affected as it could have been. None the less, I finished with a slightly disappointing top 200 finish... the beginning of the month was on target to be much better!

Going Forward

The ranking questions are now back in play... I had been avoiding them, as it was quite tricky to get the ordering right, and the scoring was just too punishing for having the slightest mistakes in the predictions. However, the rules have changed after analyst feedback... so, I'm going to give them a go again. In addition there is an invite only "Ranking Pro" challenge with a larger prize pool and a points ranking seperate from the main two markets... well, I'm tempted!

In the crypto market, I've started pretty dismally. I was greedy and predicted a continued upswing. However, last night... there was a roughly 10% drop across the board... which meant I got a series of wrong predictions triggering. Ah well, it just means I've got roughly four weeks to recover that! I don't want to lose my 60% lifetime prediction accuracy though... that is what gives me the invite-only challenges!

In the traditional market... I guess I'm resigned to expecting that growth will be minimal and probably downwards... so my predictions are definitely going to be much much more cautious than they have been in the previous months! However, who can really tell with such chaotic leaders in charge?

Keep Your Crypto Holdings Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Interesting, is this a Cindicator programme that your are following, with points, etc? I am not sure what you are referring to, sounds interesting...a top 200 score and predicting price movements. Might need more intro explanation for me. I trade on exchanges but haven't heard of the references you use.

Cindicator is a prediction platform where analysts are rewarded in CND (ERC-20) tokens if they do well with accuracy. There are predictions for crypto markets and also traditional stock markets. Anyway, it is easy enough to join up as an analyst at https://app.cindicator.com/ , you will just need a verifiable (sign a transaction) Ethereum address. Actually, I think you only need to verify if you are using their prediction bot...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bengy (also musicapoetica) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73