Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 14 March 10th, 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cindicator5 years ago (edited)

Here we are 2 weeks into this challenge, and chugging along. Avoiding the pitfalls of analysis is quite a challenge, but as more positive results come my ability to climb or fall in rank decreases. The middle of the month sure feels better than the start if you are working towards improving your rank in Cindicator's analytical platform.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

I only have 6 days left to forecast my way to join the super-forecasters in an advanced challenge that begins in April.
The way it looks today is that I will succeed. That is such a great feeling when I had some ups and downs this month that signaled how this isn't in the bag yet. I have kind of been counting all my eggs before they hatch and that can really prove to be counterproductive but I wanted to share a real version of my experience in this for you.

Here are my daily infographics( I actually forgot to insert them as I was writing this)
backdrop_day14.png

Here is a screencap of my statistics page today:
screencap_day_14.png

Look, It took me maybe 3-4 good tries at Cindicator to build enough motivation to finally start answering daily for more than 1 month in a row. I was getting overwhelmed with the questions and maybe even having some doubt about my outlook on the market. I would never have known I could get here if I hadn't tried. Creating a blog like this is another way to force myself to keep going because I want to complete this series and 20 days was a perfect short term test of my ability to keep up.

I understand though, that everyone is busy and maybe this isn't a good fit. I wanted to at least give you a surface contact with this platform and, in the future maybe others, that can help you with the things that I hear most crypto non-crypto people get overwhelmed with. Don't keep kicking a can and just saying you aren't smart enough or don't know enough to understand these markets. Don't get caught off guard and forget to take profits as you did in 2017 when we reach the top again. The point is that a time is coming soon where your crypto assets will allow you to, for example, pay off all of your credit card or loan debt. The ides of March is a traditional time for settling debts. But how would you know when we are at the top next time if you don't work on these skills today. You just can't trust Crypto Twitter, there is 0 accountability for someone who can simply edit their calls and say "Oh hey look I was right".

Don't forget those on Crypto Twitter one month ago were predicting bitcoin falling to 1300$ and sub-2000$, It never went there. They were very wrong and there's just no accountability to you, they don't go back and answer as to why they were wrong because there are always new calls to make. Just brush those bad calls under the rug right!

If you can trust your instinct and If you can do even beginner charting it provides you with ways to approach these difficult decisions and come out ahead.

Cindicator is free on apple, google, and available as a web app at app.Cindicator.com. Cindicator rewards you with cash and cryptocurrency for your success in analysis month after month. Take a look sometime.

For now, I will continue to work on myself and defeat this challenge but the challenge isn't really an endpoint to my experience it is a start point for sharing it with you. Thank you for visiting my blog and for sharing in my experience as I try to find a number that coincides with my ability to forecast cryptocurrency market events. It will be a lot of fun to hear that you are ahead of me for motivation. If you are doing analysis and ahead of me or behind me I would love to hear about it let me know in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67