Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 16 March 12th, 2019

in #cindicator5 years ago

Day 16 out of 20, I moved up in rank by 6 places to hold on at #290, by this point it has taken months to finally approach an all time rank below 1000. That is my goal for now; after completing this challenge of course.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

I only had minor rank development over the last 24 hours. I can't complain there were some very tough binaries but drawing trend lines on charts allowed me to forecast with moderate confidence.

Technical Analysis cannot tell you exactly where the market is going to go every time. Maybe not even most of the time. But if you have a method and you follow it you can at least refine where You think it's going to go, then you can find success. For the last year, good news or bad news had little effect on price development. But in the last month, some news has driven large price development. News like Samsung's native cryptocurrency walled and Dapp integrations for the S10 drove ENJ up as an example. The suggestion that Binance is the next big token platform has kept it in a bubble. That is a very good sign. But I mention it because it's different than the 2018 experience. If you only looked at TA you would say Binance's bubble will pop, and it is hard to glean any information out of the ENJ chart. Make sure that if you like a project, that you follow the emotional developments within it. Reading emotion out of charts will promote your best forecasting ability.

Todays Infographics:
backdrop_day16.png

Todays Screencap of my Statistics:
screencap_day_16.png

There came some weekly questions that will be the final questions of the challenge. They involved difficult predictions for me. I am feeling cautiously optimistic with 4 days left in the challenge that I can do this. I needed that, I needed to prove to myself that I was thinking correctly and It will still take some months, but this will be a good start. Cindicator once did an analysis of the platform that showed it takes most users 2 months to adapt to a change in the market trend. I am one who believes that the market bottomed on December 15th, 2018. If I am correct that gives me a unique opportunity to pounce on being the early bird; If I am wrong, however, I am sure to suffer a setback in the near future.
Either way, I need to keep working on my skillsets and this is helping.

Cindicator is a free app on google, apple, and available as a web app at app.Cindicator.com.
It asks you questions about the markets and you answer them, it's very slick and the questions are tricky.
At the end of the month, you earn a share of a reward pool which was set aside to motivate analysts.
Unless you are afraid of a private score, there is no reason not to give it a try.

Thanks for visiting and sharing in my experience in this app and competition. Only 4 days left and I will close out this competition series of blog articles, I am very lucky to have any readers and appreciate your support. It's not time to get complacent, getting complacent in cryptos is not a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67