Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 18 March 14th, 2019

in #cindicator5 years ago

Yesterday, I finally passed 500 total predictions. It's not a huge milestone but it is an achievement that I like. I want to get past my 10,000th forecast someday.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

It is day 18. I am running on fumes, it is going to take me a while to really establish this habit of answering questions that take so much thought. I managed to climb again with some success in the results.

Here are the Infographics:
backdrop_day_18.png

A screencap of My Statistics page: (I offer this as evidence that I'm telling the truth)
screencap_day_18.png

This is the final push to go above and beyond in the challenge. I know that I have successfully completed it because my accuracy has been above 60% this entire month. I can't lose, it just isn't official yet.

The relief from worrying that I would fail allows me to be more wild with my prediction and that has actually paid off with higher accuracy in forecasting. The crypto world is one where making bold calculated moves can really pay off in massive ways. You need to form an opinion today. You need every hint of evidence that you can get to guide that opinion; Even the ones you haven't thought of or discovered yet. Maybe looking at a chart today doesn't evoke a position but as you look at charts over time they start speaking to you. I want my friends and family to take advantage and not just grow, but change their lives. That is what we are here for. If you aren't focusing on improving your ability to make strong choices, then you aren't doing cryptos right.

This week there was a question: If you could hold only one cryptocurrency until the end of 2019, which would it be?
Regardless of the answer that is a question everyone should think about. Do you have reasons why you chose the one you did? Are they logical reasons? Could you answer that for 10-20 assets? These kinds of things are of ultimate importance in your future.

Of course, my argument is that you need to be thinking about these things. You need to be looking at many assets and you need to keep a memory of how they have been moving, sometimes there exist amazing deals but without a memory of market history they go completely unnoticed. You are smarter than that, and if you keep up, you will see those opportunities.

There are lots of things you can do. Because of this blog, I mention Cindicator as a helpful tool. It isn't even about earning the rewards they split between all users monthly. It isn't about the indicators they produce for me. It is about the good questions that they ask. I just can't form that many questions to ask myself and keep track of the results. Through answering them I get a window into my inaccuracies.

Cindicator is free and available on google, apple, and also available as a web app at app.Cindicator.com
Thanks for visiting and sharing in my learning and this competition in which I rise to join the super-forecasters in a more advanced crypto challenge. Only 2 days left and there's no chance of failing. I couldn't do it if I wasn't thinking about the people I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64