Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 20 March 16th, 2019

in #cindicator5 years ago

It is the last day of my 20-day challenge; I am over the moon with excitement about the future. I was able to climb during this challenge in Cindicator and finally attained an all-time rank below 1000.

Cindicator is a prediction platform that rewards effective forecasters with cash. This series is my story about becoming a super-forecaster through a challenge I entered called the Rising Star Challenge.

I fell as far as 60% acc, the threshold for this competition early in March. Today I am happy to say that, on this last day, my accuracy has peaked at 72%, the highest that it has been this entire challenge. Luck must have been on my side this last week as I have managed to exceed my expectations and finish strong.

Here are today's Infographics:
backdrop_day_20.png

And Today's screencap of My Statistics:
screencap_day_20.png

I am going to celebrate by planting some early season crops in my garden. I finally got my all-time accuracy back to 69% and I hope to push that higher in the coming months. I was able to beat the total points I earned last month, in only half of this month.

Thank you for putting up with my series of posts about my experience in becoming a super-forecaster on the Cindicator platform. It would be absolutely no fun if there were not people who are working hard doing the same thing and competing for points on a daily basis. If you use Cindicator or not, keep working on learning how to look at these assets, keep working on yourself. I would love to hear about it.

Thanks for visiting my blog and supporting my efforts. Cindicator is free and available at google, apple, and as a web app at app.Cindicator.com. If you have interest in predicting cryptocurrency market events for a chance at a reward then you should check it out.

I have been waiting for the sun to come out all winter, and it is shining brightly Today. I will be forecasting, I hope to see you there, in the meantime: Never forget your friends, your family, your school, your homework, don't forget to take the opportunity to enjoy life, if you work hard you will achieve your goals with supportive people.

Until next time. Have a nice day out there!

Sort:  

Nice to see a fellow cindicator user! Did you do the info graphic yourself? Looks great!

Nice to meet you bengy. I was happy to see your post too. Yes, I made the graphic myself to summarize where i'm at for this blog. I used their same fonts and copied their graphics to make it seem seemless to the platform. I also made a fake question yesterday as a joke for the telegram chat. Here it is hahah.
spam_forecast.png

Lol! That's good! Before I read it your comment, I really thought it was a real one! And I was thinking... That's weird, I didn't get that question...

How are you enjoying cindicator?

I love it. The questions are difficult. I know that in some way I have been answering similar questions, that I proposed to myself, sometimes in fleeting thoughts while driving or zoning out which I was unable to quantify, since 2017 but to have a platform that organizes and vets that information in some useable way is fascinating to me.
Sure, its a lot to keep up with, I may fail still any day; I am trying as hard as I can to develop a habit and keep climbing, even when i'm bombing forecasts lol.

That background is a bunch of coins that I have resting on a case of mountain dew, the drink of champions (shameless mountain dew plug!!!) do the dew!!!

How is your experience with it?

I started in December 2017... so I've been plugging away at it for quite sometime! I've only managed to miss out on rewards for in one or the other field twice since I started... however, missing one, still meant that the other was positive... however, I usually can expect to finish somewhere in the top 100 or better in one or the other. However, this month... I had a disaster first week! I'm slowly regaining rankings....

The transition to a wider range of traditional market questions is throwing me a bit in that field... I'm just not as familiar with them as digital assets. The EPS was a real challenge... but in the end I did okay. The 8 way rankings are also pretty tough!

I preferred ETH payouts, but I understand that they need to close the economic loop for CND.... Although, I wonder how their model will be sustainable... I would think that it would better if suscribers to the bot needed to burn some CND to access it, rather than just hold a balance in their linked address.

I am just like you then, I also had a disaster first week this month. But i am recovering slowly. I am currently at #126 . I only focus on the crypto market side though.

I see the sustainability coming from commercial partnerships and the sale of intellectual properties. They impress me with their constant development of interesting questions.

Last night also worked me over and I fell from 72% for the month to 70% acc. So its ebb and flow over here :D

It's fascinating to hear. Someday i will have to start following traditional assets and throw myself into the volcano as well ^^

Congratulations @empath! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66