Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 4 Feb 28th, 2019

in #cindicator5 years ago (edited)

The day finally came where I have to use the red arrows. My rank fell but not by enough to get me disheartened.

Here is a recap of what I am blogging about. I joined Cindicator, a collective intelligence platform which combines the analysis of over 100,000 users to develop purchasable market indicators. Cindicator graciously provided a Rising Star competition which I joined. It provides me an opportunity to join the more advanced challenges if i succeed. I am in a push to prove that I am a Super Forecaster which requires that I answer 150 questions about the cryptocurrency markets with an accuracy above 60% within a 20 day window. I am on Day 4 of this challenge and trying to share my experience.

Here are my Day 4 Stats and Screencap:
backdrop_day4_early.png

Screencap of my statistics page:
screencap_day4.png

Today is an example of a day where my rank has fallen but my overall outlook has improved. I was feeling very nervous early yesterday in anticipation of this fall. I lose more confidence than anything in the market dominance category. After my posting yesterday I did indeed fall and then recovered and fell again, But the slide wasn't so great that it breaks my will to continue. These markets are volatile this is what I signed up for.

Thank goodness that we got back to some weekly high and low questions. Those are the questions that will decide whether I am a super forecaster or not. Those questions are more easily verifiable through technical analysis and I find it funny how I can form opinions based on the patterns of lines.

Luckily enough I made it through February, my renewed investment of time into forecasting will be rewarding in March when the monthly ranking resets. Many of the questions carry over month to month in Cindicator because we do analysis over long and short term developments (some take over a month to confirm). Because I was not forecasting in January there was a ceiling for how high in rank I could climb. But for march I will have my first go at an uncapped ceiling, finally on the same footing of the other analysts. That is the benefit of consistency and why I have forced myself to do this daily.

I wanted to give a shout out to Jack Black of Cindicator_chat for the great memes and jokes it keeps my spirits high.

I don't know of anyone else competing with me to become a super forecaster in this challenge but I would also like to wish them all their best month of forecasts.

If you haven't please check out Cindicator at google or apple or at app.Cindicator.com and join the largest competitive cryptocurrency analyst platform. Don't like analysis? Cindicator has another side to its development which generates reliable market indicators based on machine learning the forecasts of over 100,000 analysts. I am not a trader I do not capitalize on my forecasts but there are examples of those who are doing so successfully.

There is also a traditional stock competition and indicators derived from the same analytical platform.
Calvin_XTZ has been doing great work to detail his experience with trading on the traditional indicators and if you were interested you can find his articles pinned at the top of Cindicators telegram group.

Thanks for visiting this post and sharing in my experience.
I will be back again tomorrow and we will see where this challenge takes me.
I could very easily fail, but I can't find out unless I try.

Sort:  

@empath You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64