Cindicator - My Push to Become a "Super Forecaster" Day 5 March 1st, 2019

in #cindicator5 years ago (edited)

Every month the challenge starts fresh on the 1st and you receive a portion of the previous month's challenge reward in (Ethereum)ETH or (Cindicator)CND for your success at analysis in the Cindicator platform.

For last month here is the reward portion of the email that I receive:
"Well done! In the past month, you ranked #472 with 3075 points in the crypto challenge and #2119 with 0 points in the traditional markets challenge. Your total reward is 0.01857522 ETH. "

I don't care much about the reward, but it is nice to get something. I care about developing my accountability in forecasting market events. As a member of the cryptocurrency community, I get very frustrated with all of the Fear, Uncertainty, Doubt, that is prevalent on Crypto Twitter and in the News. That is never going away, folks. It is important to develop your own confidence in methodology.

The graphics for Today are pretty boring due to the monthly reset. Everyone is currently ranked 0 for the month.

Here is todays infographic:
backdrop_Day5_reset.png

Here is the screencap for my March 1st statistics:
screencap_day5_marchreset.png

With 15 days left in this challenge, I am feeling the pressure to stay focused. I'm trying very hard not to change how I usually go about my predictions as a result of that pressure. This Rising Star challenge is only one tiny snapshot of my Cindicator experience, and I have to look for ways to improve my forecasting over years not months. It's going to take at least a year for me to approach the higher ranked users in the All-Time category. I have put in my first forecasts for March but some of them I won't find out the results until April.

Today's results are rather boring to share but I am committed to finishing this set of articles about my challenge.
I rarely mention the monthly rewards but it is another reason that you should start forecasting with Cindicator. There is a monthly rewards pool that is split among all of the analysts based on their points. It is really just another incentive to get smarter. The real reward is gaining a way to understand what all of these market events might do to the value of cryptocurrency or Traditional stock assets.

Thank you for visiting my post and sharing in my experience. I will wait until my first March results come in and create new graphics. I am excited for my first full set of results this month that should allow me to break my previous monthly ceiling and approach rank 300 or rank 200. Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Dang this is slick! Going to have to try it out

Posted using Partiko Android

I found that it took me some time to adjust to being present and focused , as well as to develop a habit of answering daily. Writing this blog has been a good way to keep my engagement high despite the creeping laziness that consumes mathematical endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68