Your Access to Better Analysis is Your Effort Towards Analysis Today

in #cindicator5 years ago (edited)

Hi, This is an additional thought for the day that I wanted to share about My forecasting in Cindicator. Today there are some DPOS chain performance questions. I have the hardest time forecasting my thoughts on DPOS chain performance because I have a lot of friends who are very pro-DPOS and it sometimes clouds my judgment. I like learning about all kinds of blockchain flavors and DPOS is one, in which there is much to learn. I have a positive outlook and I think DPOS will be a beneficial part of the greater blockchain community as times goes on. A forecast today seems hard at a 1-month scale. If I remember correctly I did not fair well in previous DPOS questions.

cindicator_rank_banner_steemit.png

That line of thinking is what brought me to the thought which I wanted to share.
I had an epiphany that I really needed to know "if I was remembering correctly", my vague memories are not sufficient. That epiphany led me to another epiphany which I should have realized before. I can look at my history in my statistics on Cindicator! I have answered this exact same question twice before. Which means I have a great tool for adjusting my answers today. Not much has changed in terms of how news is affecting market developments, good or bad news does incredibly little to the market for the majority of recent times (the last year or so). There has been no long term winner that is thousands of percents higher than the rest. What I am getting at is that the results of my previous answers can be my guiding light in questions of these sorts. Maybe that is already widely known and I am just being dense like usual.

Without a history of the results of your forecasts, you have no backup for when the questions resurface. That is why your Access to Better Analysis is Your Effort Towards Analysis Today. If you choose not to answer the question because it is opaque to you or because it is hard, you do yourself no justice in the future. Cindicator produces indicators from machine learning all this analysis. But what about your learning, that is equally important to the collective potential in tools like these.

I don't speak much to the Indicator side of the platform because I am interested in the approach to Analysis. During this journey, I will begin to share some articles from other analysts and their input on how to capitalize on the output side of the platform. But for today the best thing you could do for yourself is to step out on that ledge and forecast. In a few months, a DPOS question might stump you. But having foresight today you can benefit by utilizing the results of your previous forecast to increase your accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65