You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cinema: Childhood Heroes - The History of Animation

in #cinema5 years ago

Beautiful post. You woke up my childish memory! I remembered every animated film I saw in the cinema and every cartoon I saw on TV every day. I remembered how much I cried for Pinocchio when his nose grew or with Dumbo and his big ears. At home we only had one television that we only turned on with the permission of the adults and after doing the homework. I remember that it was usually at 4:00 p.m. when my sisters and I sat in front of the TV and lived the lives of our favorite characters. We liked all of Hanna Barbera's characters and there was a very special one called Candy Candy that was almost a soap opera. One of the forms of punishment used at home was that we wouldn't watch TV if we misbehaved, so we always tried to be good girls. I remember when I was scared, I would gather my little hands and ask: "Help me ghostly! Ghostly was my favorite hero; thank you for this reading and these memories, @ladyrebecca. I enjoyed them.

Sort:  

I was a fan of Pinocchio the book. I've bought several editions for my kids, but for some reason I remember the drawings from the one I had as a child. Also I made sure both saw the movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86