You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Cult Movies: Reservoir Dogs

in #cinema5 years ago

Tarantino in one of my favorites! And it just happened as you say: first I saw 'Pulp Fiction' and then I was curious about his previous work. "Reservoir Dogs" is not one of my favorites, but I recognize its value within Tarantino's cinema, who, as you say, has the fame of being a pioneer in the use of pop culture references in his scripts. Another of the things Tarantino is famous for is filming in record time and economizing as much as possible by repeating very few shots. "Reservoir Dogs" was shot in 35 days. Quite a record, although he must also have thought about the poor budget. Greetings and thanks for this post, @ladyrebecca.

Sort:  

I don't know... I find Reservoir Dogs more memorable than other Tarantino movies, but then I do have a poor memory :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80