CIRCLE OF LOVE

in #circle6 years ago

IMG_20181108_001932_807.JPG

I know right
Your staring at her for a while now
And wondering
Is she the same girl you swore you wanted to spend the rest of your life with...

You said you'll give her the world
But now you don't even give her your time
You swore you will never leave her
But all you wanna do is leave her

I know right
Her face ain't as cute as you remember
Her curves look a bit retard
I mean sex ain't as fun as it used to

Finally
You see that girl you eyeing
While you hold her hands
She is not worth it

It's normal bro to feel these things
That's why am here to talk to you
I have been there... Done that...
She is only as perfect as you want her to be...

The physical appeasement will fade off
Like a scale fell off your eyes
But that's when love kicks in
Lemme tell you my story

I and bae been dating for 4years now
And she was perfect until boom
She became all opposite and unappealing
Love cycle caught up with me

An average guy would cheat
At worst dump her
And move on to the next thinking this is finally it
Until the love cycle catches up with him again and again and again

Not until he realises perfection
Is a process that never ends
See I looked at her one day
Tears in her eyes... She knew I had changed

But I was certain she was the one
And I said "bae, why don't you cut your hair"
She did.... The spark came back
Trust me bro.... Attraction is a conscious effort

Now we spontaneous
We evolve before the next cycle comes
We try out new things
And most importantly... We love each other

Let no one tell you love ain't sweet
But I tell you it's only as sweet
As the amount of honey you willing to put in it
Don't be lazy in your relationship

So when next she looks unattractive
Or you see someone more cute than she is
Take her to an arm chair
Settled perfectly in your arms

And tell her
Baby... You perfect for me
Let her sleep in your arms
Let that remind you what you stand to loose

If you let the love cycle
Catch up with you.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73