System down?

in #circuit5 years ago


No this is not a test or a genuine occurrence. But it happens all too often.
I live in the back end of beyond in regard to power outages.

The other day just as I was starting to compose content on my machine ZZZZTT!.
Power outage!.

This has been a colder than normal season where I live.
Cold can cause many problems with machinery, electricity and electronics.

Circuitry can malfunction. Switches don't connect. Shorts occur ... the typical winter problem of a car skidding on a nearby icy road and taking out a telephone pole happened.

This resulted in a 4-hour outage before any effective response solved the problem.
I might call it random site support.

Let us all thank the powers that be that STEEMIT provides it in a regular fashion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79