My fav city in Ukraine

in #city6 years ago

Hello, Steemians!

Sharing with You some useful info in case if you are planning to visit Lvov or just want to enjoy nice architecture-

you are very welcome on my page =)

Thought I was living on the opposite side of Ukraine - Lvov is my favourite city.
He captivated me with its beauty.
It seems that the same time there liexist 2 different cultures - among the modern buildings we find old narrow streets that have their looong history.

IMG_6332.JPG

Lviv is the ancient city.
It was built in the XIII century as a fortress by the prince Galitsky Daniil Romanovich. The name of the fortress, he gave in honor of his beloved son Leo.

IMG_6323.JPG

The nature of the city still keeps its authenticity, because it is located in the valleys of two rivers. Here the fresh fragrance flows in the air, although there are a lot of industrial enterprises.
Lviv is especially beautiful in the spring, when the magnolias are blooming and the rivers are flooded. At this time of the year in the city unforgettable atmosphere lives in the city.

IMG_6334.JPG

Gastronomic bar "House of Legends" with a terrace on its roof - one of the most popular restaurants in the city. The chimney sweeper lives there and meet astonished visitors from the chimney =)

IMG_6306.JPG

And the visiting card - Theater! ^^
Built in the beginning of the last century by the project of the architect Zygmunt Gorgolevsky, the Bolshoi Theater in Lviv was compared with the Paris and Vienna operas. Standing in front of the majestic facade of this fantastic building you feel the all-absorbing power of art, its eternity in contrast to the transience of human life. This building, in which it is possible to find different architectural styles of European countries, is embodied with a lofty imposition.

Hope, you feel this magic atmosphere of this ancient city with long and complicated history.
P.s better time to come - spring or Christmas holidays -that time the city lives excpecially bright life!

Peace

Mrs. J.

Sort:  

Amazing photographs! My best friend is from Ukraine, I'm going there with him next summer, posts like this get me so excited!

You are very welcome in Ukraine! Very nice and host ppl live there =)

Красивый древний город. Прекрасные фотографии!

спасибо =)

Great place. The nature of the city still keeps its authenticity, because it is located in the valleys of two rivers. Here the fresh fragrance flows in the air, although there are a lot of industrial enterprises.

I love your post on visiting of Ukraine.

Really very nice city. Atmospheric
Thanks for commenting =)

You have provided such a lively picture of the place that I feel like living there, if not, atleast I want to visit once

You are very welcome there! Btw, one of the most turistical cities in Ukr =)

Quite ancient, reflects history, full of colours that are faded to form new colours, Ukraine is full of culture and amazing people.

Thak You a lot! Really it is! Ukraine is worth visiting!

Nice. I have known a family from the Ukraine for over 10 years. I have not visited the Ukraine but I would like too. So much rich heritage, Thanks for sharing.
dubloon135

I couldn`t to leave these pics and beauty of the city just on my laptop =)
Thanks for commenting!

Woah. That pics were Dope. Now I think I too have started loving these city. But I literally liked the picture and hope will be visiting there soon. Nice writeup. A big thumbs up from my side

Thanks a lot! =)

wow what an amazing shots, really gorgeous.

thank You, my friend!=)

cool :) I like the place

Fantastic photography. Clicks so perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87