I love Paris in the Autumn


20151025-IMG_1167 copy.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Yeah... that's not how the song goes I know .. but really it is a wonderful time of year to be in Paris. I have been a few times, at different times of year. The first time I was there was in the middle of summer and it was hotter than hell.. If you are ever there in summer, its great and there are a lot of parks where you can go to relax and enjoy the sunshine, but at that time of year I would avoid wandering the banks of the river Seine as the heat etc makes it a bit stinky.

This was shot in Les Jardins du Luxembourg. Its a massive country manor estate in the middle of the city with lots of gardens and parkland around it including a massive pond. In the autumn time, as you can see here, all the leaves on all the trees turn a beautiful bright orangey/yellow, though more yellow than orange. It's quite beautiful and peaceful.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-30T15:13:18
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 833.42/1600.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Postingan yang sangat bagus dan juga photography
Anda sangat bagus dan indah saya sangat suka pada postingan anda @fiftysixnorth

Terima kasih banyak @muklismasbeda :)

Even though I love summer, colors of the autumn are the most beautiful in my opinion.

Beautiful photo! :)

I totally agree! Thank you @nikolina :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I think in autumn all cities look magnificent

I totally agree :)

Hey, fantastic advice! We will keep that in mind if we ever head to Europe....Isn't the end of August a bit early for autumn?

Yes indeed, this picture was taken in October. The leaves generally start to change in mid-late september.

That looks absolutely magical. I was in Paris once, a long time ago. It would be fun to return and explore the city as the leaves change and paint images of changing possibility.

Hello
I have always been in summer.
but one year it rained every vacation.
your capture looks pretty
Happy day

its always a shame when it rains on vacation. hopefully next time it wont! :)

I've always wanted to visit Paris. Thank you for the lovely photo.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @thealliance

Thank you for the upvote and resteem :) I'm glad you enjoyed the photo :)

You are welcome

It's beautiful when all you see are the golden alley of huge trees.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is isn't it? I find it absolutely stunning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84