Vivid Light Festival Sydney - CityscapePhotography

My submission for the #CityscapePhotography contest hosted by @photocontests

Today I'll be submitting a photo which I took in Sydney, Australia at the Vivid Light Festival that took place from May 26, 2017 to June 17, 2017.

During the festival, businesses and artists from Australia put up exhibits all around the downtown core. They range in small pieces that you can interact with to large scale pieces that are emitted on to the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

Vivid

Sort:  

Those light beams are flipping awesome! I love that you can even see a bit of the clouds in the background.

I was in Australia for almost an entire year and I never got to visit Sydney and see this show. I really wanted to, but Melbourne and its surroundings kept me quite busy. Maybe next time.

Awesome shot and good luck on the challenge! :)

Thanks for the praise, @voyagesofcarla2. The night was perfect and we were grateful the clouds didn't come down on us that night(it had been raining heavily the past three nights).

I'm surprised you didn't make it out to Sydney! I guess if you were having a great time in Melbourne, then why leave? Plus, the coffee is better in Melbourne.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60