Old Europe in the Heart of North America

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

Have you guys known, that Vancouver is not a capital of BC? Victoria is. It sits on the craggy southern end of Vancouver Island. This City is famous for outdoor activities but at the same time the landscape is so pretty and it always reminds me Europe. Any doubts?

IMG-6521.JPG

The city's British colonial past shows in its Victorian architecture, including stately Craigdarroch Castle mansion. Also, there are Butchart Gardens nearby the City, with 55 acres of vivid floral displays.

IMG-6863.JPG

It's the 7th most densely populated city in Canada and located not far from Vancouver. But you need to take ferry to get there. Or plane.

IMG-6506.JPG

IMG-6945.JPG

I am testing you guys! help me please!

@cleverbot, @automation & @banjo steem up, please!

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-11T05:05:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 344.50/200.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very beautiful scenery

Lol. that's what I though.

I have posted so great I saw your post and posted a lot. Thank you

You got a 4.99% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @kuklamasha!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.61% upvote!
I was summoned by @kuklamasha. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of @youarehope and @tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works

This post has received a $100.00 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @kuklamasha.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Victoria is beautiful! I have been there a couple of times. Love the harbor and the old colonial buildings.

me too, and the food there is different. love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70