You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World of Photography Contest #30 City Shadow-- Zurich, Switzerland

In some local graffiti Zurich is sometimes deliberately misspelled "Zu reich", meaning "too rich". So your observations may be quite accurate.

Please don't forget that not only are there two rivers running through the city, it is also built on the border of a lake! A nice, but expensive place in summer.

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me a better understanding of Zurich haha. Although I have been there, I still didn't have deep understanding of the country.

If you want to, you can take a look at my own blog where I post pictures of Switzerland almost daily. Maybe it gives you an idea what to visit next time 😉

Sure. Switzerland is one of my favorite countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90