A few photos taken from Liberty State Park (Jersey City) at Night.

liberty state park jersey city long exposure nighgt - art decor - colonphoto.com

Photographers sometimes go through extreme lengths to “get the shot”. In this case I was sitting in over 2 hours of Manhattan traffic to get to New Jersey. FML!

And I’d just like to put this out there - is there really a point in honking the horn - if traffic is not moving?!

Well I wouldn’t be so mad or disappointed if I came home with an image worth printing large. But beauty is in the eye of the beholder - so I’ll let you decide...

LIBERTY STATE PARK EMPTY SKY MEMORIAL

Liberty State Park is one of those spots that you can keep coming back as it offers amazing shots of Manhattan. Plus it is humungous!

And one lesser known 911 memorial can be found there named “Empty Sky”. I’ll be sure to take more photos to share with you guys in the future - but it was pretty packed on a Friday evening.

So consider this a teaser…

empty sky 911 memorial at night - colonphoto.com

I would have stayed longer but I know my doggies must have been feeling sad. My wife hasn’t been home for the past several days and I took longer than expected thanks to traffic.

So I took a few more shots before I hit the road…

And call me crazy - but this shot of a puddle was actually my favorite shot. I know it may not look amazing small - but click on the image to see it in high resolution (14mb).

oozing-texture-colonphoto-com

The textures just oozes off the screen!

Anyway I hope you enjoyed this short post and LET’S GO YANKEES!

STEEMIT_PLUG

🌍 www.colonphoto.com 🖥 [email protected] 📞 917-703-0346

I’m available in New York City, New Jersey, Boston & worldwide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65