South American Saturday and Cityscape Photography - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

This is my entry for South American Saturday, the daily 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts. To find out more about how to enter this contest or just to look at the great entries, you can go here.

What more can you say about Rio de Janeiro? It's the second largest city in Brazil attracting millions of tourists because of its stunning natural beauty from mountains to oceans to beaches. I'm pretty sure I took this photo during a ride up Corcovado Mountain to see Christ the Redeemer. There are so many wonderful places to visit in South American, but Rio will always be my favorite!

IMG_1832 2.JPG

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-14T17:37:51
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4274.35/6400.00
Total Photos: 347
Total comments: 105
Total contest wins: 45
And have also received a 6.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very very very good photo and beautiful city .wink

Rio de Janeiro is absolutely my favorite place in South America, although my exposure to it is probably much less than yours. Anyone who has gone up to see Christ the Redeemer will never forget it. Ever.

The shot has such a commanding view of the area and you really captured the essence of its beauty. I am really enjoying your trips around the world and it only makes me want to then a plane and further my Journeys. Thank you for sharing Beauty with us.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What an epic place to build a city. Nestled between the coast and the mountains. So good. I would really love to visit Rio one day soon. Beautiful shot!

Felicidades..!

I like your work! Follow for more ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94