A Song To Remember

A Song To Remember
Live Recording, 18 August 2018
Camera: iPhone X

My piano was tuned today and I recorded this for you 🙂

Copyright 2012
Composed by Cobus van der Walt(Bernardt James)
SAMRO, In Ms
South Africa

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Missed hearing you play, good to see you have tuned the piano and back into some fresh recording and sharing @bernardtjames

Visiting from @kryptonia

Thank Joan :) Working on a new album and new music :)

Sweet Skills there @bernardtjames \m/

I see you replied to @joanstewart something about a new album coming out... will be keeping an eye out for it.

Thank so much @braaiboy ! Will keep you guys posted :)

Sounds great! I love the sound of a real piano. Though they're a little hard to travel with. All the best!

I could not agree more @montycashmusic ! This is a Brittish piano and over 70 years old. This is also my childhood piano I practiced and learned on. Now I'm using it to teach my students.

I had a bus a few years ago and put a real piano in it for a while. It was a joy to have my own portable real piano. The strange sound all those electrical things make does not suffice. The feel of the iron harp vibrating reverberates through the entire body and music is felt, a communication between the instrument and the player. I do not feel this with an electric piano.

Yup! A real live champ on a piano. Beautiful! Blessings and upvoted! @bernardtjames

WOW! Amazing. U have a amazing talent! Please keep going and share with us! :)
@maryresp from kryptonia.

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

awesome performance.

from @kryptonia ID: ashikstd

Very nice. kcherukuri from kryptonia.

Nice post, kryptonia id is @jamescrusader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99