You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Opinions on the Decreasing Popularity of Classical Music

in #classical-music6 years ago

I have no real idea about music much less classical music......... but I have had this image or a perception in my mind that classical music is meant for live performances which perhaps decreases it's reach.

Then there is this another perception of mine. One that indicates a certain hint of elitism in this art. I haven't really ever shared these perceptions with anybody but I found that they are both mentioned in your post. In a different wording though.

Sort:  

Thank you! I am glad to know that my ideas are similar to yours. It is never too late to learn about something new!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81