You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating Music History: Overture to Midsummer Night's Dream (Mendelssohn)

in #classical-music6 years ago

This is one of my favourite pieces of classical music.
Thanks for mentioning it:)

Although I prefer the Gewandhaus Orchester to the London symphony for that piece. ;)

Sort:  

You mean something like this?

Also, back to the roots of Mendelssogn! He was one of their first directors?

Who doesn't prefer it in the original setting?
:)

FMB wasn't the first one, the Gewandhaus Orchester dates back into the 18. Century. But I think he was one of the most famous directors of them.

There is nothing like walking in the morning to work with that music in my ears. Makes up for a whole day :)

Ah yes, this piece just pure joy and wonder! I hadn't listened to it for ages, but I remembered why it was that I loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91