You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Violin practice....uuuuugggghhhh!

in #classical-music6 years ago (edited)

Wow. I really envy your musical skills. I've never played a musical instrument (with the exception of the radio and my girlfriend), nor have I learned to read music.

But the way you describe the discovery process and the joy of deciphering something new is like how I feel when doing some challenging new mathematics (currently it's Lambda Calculus).

I know that sounds geeky, but I've read that music and math have a lot in common, no?

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Definitely similar, I studied theoretical physics at university and my father was a Mathematician. After you pass the initial technical/mechanical aspects of the craft, it really is taking joy in the creative process and the elegance of the result!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73