Gustav Holst's, St Paul's Suite

in #classical-music6 years ago

St Paul's Suite

Over my time in music I have fallen in love with many different pieces of music such as Shostakovich's Jazz Suite, Jacques Offenbach's Orpheus In The Underworld and many others however there's one piece of music I love and adore, St Paul's Suite. When I first played this song I was maybe a freshmen or sophomore in high school and I found the piece to be hard and stressful but every time I listened to it I enjoyed it more and more. I eventually pushed myself to the point where not only could I play it on my violin, I could also play it on my guitar and my friends viola just because I had heard it so many times and practiced more hours than I could count. Maybe it's just the beauty of the music but this piece of music always gives me hope and glee because it reminds me of my own prowess to become successful.

Gustav Holst




Here is just a little about this great composer...
Gustav was born in Cheltenham England in the year 1874 and later would pass away in London of 1934. He is known for many other great works one of my favorites named The Planets, in my opinion Jupiter is my favorite part from the suite. Gustav Holst was also known for composing Operas, Chorales and Ballets.

Thank you so much for getting this far, I have only been on Steemit for a little over three weeks maybe and I'm so happy I've had the opportunity to join this wonderful community especially with all the support I've been getting. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71