You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating Music History: Finale from 4th Symphony (Tchaikovsky)

Oddly enough, I began to enjoy classical music like this when I was a little girl watching Bugs Bunny cartoons :) I didn't know until much later that it was actually "classical music", I just knew that I liked the sound of it!

This piece is wonderful :) Thank you for sharing! I'm forwarding this to @asapers and hopefully it will be showcased in our next READ me ASAP publication.

Sort:  

Weirdly enough, loony tunes did introduce many to Classical music! Somehow, they did mane to fit it to make it work in a really great way, rather than using classical music as the 'straight man' of the 'boring music' that is so often done today...

That's so true @bengy! I hadn't thought about how it's portrayed today ... that's really sad, isn't it?! People are left with such a negative prospective that way! Hmmm thanks for bringing that to my attention actually; I never put that together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81