You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating Music History: Menuet and Trio from "Palindrome" Symphony (Haydn)

in #classical-music6 years ago

Interesting, but that backwards version really hurts my ears! I like what I've heard of Hadyn's music, though I'm not very familiar with his work.
Do you do requests? I'm increasingly interested in the music of Monteverdi, especially after having heard this beautiful song on the radio a few months ago.

Sort:  

Yes, it's because of the backwards decay of the sounds, it's completely weird and unnatural so it is quite difficult to listen to!

Monteverdi, sure thing! I will find something nice for you! Although, from that era... I'm a bit more partial to Buxtehude myself!

I've never heard of Buxtehude - I will look him or her up!

I'll try and feature something in the coming week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86