You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tools of my trade (Part 3)

in #classical-music6 years ago

I had no idea about resonant strings . very interesting and informative . what a beautiful instrument . I once watched a guy make a guitar , the craftsmanship was incredible . the work that goes into making such an instrument I find amazing . one wrong curve can destroy the sound or make it brilliant .

Sort:  

This instrument is a old type of instrument, you don't see them much these days. The process of making an instrument is such an intricate one, so much care, and you won't know till nearer to end how it will turn out. I always love going to a luthier, the smell and freshly scraped wood and varnish is quite amazing! (Plus the thrill of new toys to try!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83