You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lactic ferments, necessary for the organism.

in #cleanbeauty5 years ago

I have a weakness for cheese. Most any cheese. But for fermented foods when we get to late August/early September I begin craving fermented vegetables. My two primary fermented vegetables are cabbage (sauerkraut & beet juice). Both have the necessary beneficial bacteria on them to begin the fermentation process. Only need salt for the cabbage and saltwater brine for the beets. I make my own to be sure I am getting the beneficial bacteria for gut health.

Stay healthy!

Thank you for sharing this @blessed-girl

Sort:  

I also like cheese very much, and my daughters love it ... I didn't know that cabbage and beets could be fermented. I really like cabbage but it inflames me, it gives me gas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91