My 1st #cleanplanet action!

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

My 1st #cleanplanet action!


#cleanplanet 1.jpg

It is a pleasure for me to post this, my very first #cleanplanet post!

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post about @cleanplanet and how glad I was to meet their team at Steem Fest III. My intention was to keep spreading the word about this awesome project: * SUPPORT @CLEANPLANET *

CleanPlanet is a global protocol where “the proof of Human” is used to protect the environment on a world scale.

logo.png

divider (1).jpg

Clean Planet action in Drago Beach, Bocas del Toro:

On Sunday, December 2nd, @evecab, our lovely dog and myself decided to go to one of our favorite areas of Bocas, which is Bocas del Drago Beach!

As usual, most of the time we go there because you can have the beach all for yourself, the water is calm and perfect to swim. We like to have lunch there and let our dog run free, play and swim. This time, we decided to grab a couple of bags, our cameras and the enthusiasm to collect trash on the beach in order to bring this proof to the platform and support @cleanplanet initiative.

It is important to mention that, since @evecab and I are always together, and both wanted to do this, it was going to be hard to make two posts for @cleanplanet in the same place at the same time, the same day. So we came up with an idea to make it fair for us to post it:

IMG_1350.JPG

divider (1).jpg

Proof of action:

The method I used was walking first along the coast for about 1 kilometer taking some pictures of the trash in the field, then in the way back collecting them.

Here are some of the pictures of the trash I saw:

IMG_1355.JPG

IMG_1353.JPG

IMG_1356.JPG

When I was getting closer to where @evecab was, she took a picture of me:

IMG_1370.JPG

divider (1).jpg

Once I arrived to our hangout spot, I took ALL the trash collected out from the bag and organized them to take a better picture of everything.

In the picture, what do you think is the predominant material?

IMG_1371.JPG

Plastic right? Correct! It is incredible the amount of plastic that we have around our lives. Ok, we have made good use of plastic, especially in hospitals for example but when people litter and have no sense of responsibility, then we have a problem.

I have noticed something interesting, we did find a lot of trash in the small area we covered, but from a big picture the entire beach looked very clean. One of the things that help to keep beaches around Bocas clean is the massive cleanups we organized sometimes. Here is an example of the last one we did organized by my Cero Basura Bocas Group: Bocas del Toro Suit Up for Clean-up!.

When we were done, we had to dispose the bags of trash collected in a bin or trash disposal. Unfortunately, from Drago area to where we live there is none, so I brought those back home and leave them next to my trash cans for the trash collectors:

trash.jpeg

Lastly, I cannot leave this post without mentioning our companion who was suppose to help me and @evecab do our sides of the beach cleanup. While we were cleaning, she was littering:

IMG_1360.JPG

This reminds me, we did not bring gloves. For this actions I highly recommend you to bring at least a glove to collect the trash, sometimes you could find broken glass, and sometimes the smell of some things is not nice.

divider (1).jpg

Please visit their website for more information about the project: website

I would like you to consider supporting this project with “some” delegation, lets help this project to get BIG!

divider (1).jpg

Participate in their movement now!

divider (1).jpg

Thank you!

nueva firma.jpg


Image Sources:

Sort:  

Great job and welcome to the @cleanplanet movement. This beach looks a lot better without the trash and it looks like you also had fun doing so!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @el-cr !
What a long and great article !
Beaches are so important to clean ! Your eco-citizen gesture is very important !
Thanks for that
As I sait to Eve, but I think you know it now, could you put the Date of the Day on your pictures ?
You told us that there is no public bin on your way ... then we understand that you bring it at home.
Then,
You 've just been upvoted by @cleanplanet.
You accumulate cleaner's points related to your reputation level with each vote of @cleanplanet.

The total points in real time can be see at this LINK
Keep it up and you'll get the biggest AIR DROP possible.
See you soon
@cleanplanet

Wow good to see.
In my community there are couple of steemian are doing this and I'm really proud of them.
Go ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post at el-cr and wonderful place to do a bit of cleaning up.

We often help out in the community beach clean-ups around here. They're usually organised by a surfers environmental group.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62