Village litter pick up @cleanplanet

in #cleanplanet5 years ago

After lots of rain, the sun finally came out, so I decided to do a village litter pick up. My friend's pooch came to help out. Unfortunately, he was more interested in the left over crisps and got the crisp bag stuck on his nose! It does make you more mindful of how discarded litter can hurt wildlife though.

We had a walk through the small copse and found an empty can stuck in the tree. Plenty of bins around the village but they'd rather put their litter in the tree!

Don't you just get fed up of picking the same old items up? At least I can recycle the litter instead of it just going to landfill.

Sometimes people spot me and join in. Other people tell me it's not them that's dropped it and walk off. It doesn't seem to occur to them to pick it up anyway.

It was mostly cans that I picked up so all went in my recycling bin at home. I also managed to prise the crisp bag off the pooch! In my youth, we used to get some money back for returning bottles to the off license. Pity we can't go back to those times.

Let's be tidy out there.

Sort:  

Thanks to use the tag #cleanplanet
This time the basic rules are not applied, it's a shame!
We see that you want to do well but only the construction will be improved as in your previous #cleanplanet.

  • Date on the photos
  • Evolution step by step of the collection (there we simply see photos and no collection)
  • Dispose of in the public waste bin (there we only see a can in your waste bin...)
    Thank you and see you soon
    @cleanplanet

Thank you for your constructive comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98