A @cleanplanet initiative - clean up around you!

in #cleanplanet5 years ago (edited)


Yesterday (December 2nd 2018) we spent the day at one of our favorite beach spots, and have decided to join the @cleanplanet initiative and pick up trash where we found some.

This beach is usually "human free", meaning we never see anyone else hang out around there, yet we found plenty of trash. Some came from the ocean, some was dropped by people on the beach. Either way, it was a sad find, but at the same time I hope everyone does their part wherever they live. Together we can make a big difference, and all we need to do is care...AMEN ok now I'm done preaching =)

If you also want a brighter future (meaning a viable planet) for your kids one day, join the movement of @cleanplanet. Pick up some trash around you, consume smarter, and generate less trash in your own home.

Cheers,
Eve


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hey Eve, proud of you @cleanplanet must be one on the coolest most useful ideas I have stumbled upon here, hope they get big delegation, hey Ned you gave to dmania, what about to a really useful thing we do among all?

What? Give big delegations to worthwhile stuff instead of 'funny' cat photos ? are you out of your mind ?!!!

LOL. You mean 'funny', 'stolen' cat photos? Hehe.

Oh my, yes I may be, excuse me, I'm blonde you know :) @adetorrent yes, stolen, the more valuable of course....
Now jokes apart, I would like to see big accounts paying attention to this...

Thank you for your support ! It makes us happy !
It's so kool to hear the community itself say that the project is good.....
Not much is missing for the D.app to appear...
We do everything we can to become great and reward those who want to change the face of our Earth.
Thank you a thousand times @cleanplanet

You are welcome. We only have one home, this Earth, so we'd better keep the house we live in clean.

Gracias mamacita!!! 😘 I hope they get a far delegation too 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's always disheartening for me when I see people dropping trash. Considering the durability of plastic, it's is entirely possible that some of that trash was dropped all the way out here in Europe.
Good job. I'm going to do a bit of this in my neighbourhood this weekend. It's getting out of hand and the cleaners appear to have given up :(

Yeah I thought the same... some of the trash comes from really far away I’m sure! Is littering a big problem in the UK too?

Posted using Partiko iOS

HUGE problem! London is a tip. People don't care. The countryside is much cleaner since people care about their environment there.. but the cities... , OMG :)

hahahah and here I thought you English peeps were more civilized LOL. But seriously, it's a shame to hear that. I used to live in London, but didn't pay any attention to that back then....

Thanks for making me aware of the great @cleanplanet initiative !
Great stuff

You’re very welcome! I hope it inspires you 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah i hate it too ! Here it’s more due to lack of education, but in developed countries there’s really no excuse

Posted using Partiko iOS

@evecab, You did most valuable job. Your work highly appreciate every nature lovers like me. Yeah...beach is human's stress free location and if we can preserve it our next generation can see good in condition. Only little bit peoples doing bad activities to the nature. Every disadvantages from nature need to face every humans. In fact great work to @cleanplanet by you hand lovely hubby.

That’s a really nice beach
And it looked clean until you started picking them out
This is a great initiative 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know ahhah I was thinking the same thing. I didn't expect to find much....but I was wrong =(

Great that you are supporting the @cleanplanet project, it´s a nice initiative! Greetings from Germany. Jonas

Thanks Jonas =)

Great job with cleaning up the beach I love the cleanplanet movement there are so many great people here!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

agreed, they are doing an amazing job =)

Isn’t is shitty that we have to ask people to just do what seems right? I Haaaaaaate when I see people litter. It enrages me to no end. Glad you are posting this although I wish you didn’t have to. ❤️

yeah me too! Here people litter because of lack of education, but in developed countries there is no excuse for being a douchebag

Correct. People trash the beaches here as well. It’s infuriating.

Nice!!! So happy to see you joining this awesome initiative (but I know you have already been cleaning beaches anyway ;)

Btw I am also happy about the very lively comment section here - looks like you have inspired many other people - great job guys!! :)

yeah I was just telling @el-cr that I had never gotten so many comments on a post! I'm positively impressed by that, it means people care more than I thought =)

Yeah, I was just checking what tags you used because this comment section is literally brimming with life :D Which is good! I am thinking about filling another bag (and we bought really big ones - they are designed for large public trash cans :D) this week... It is fun too, I think this thing can go viral :) @cleanplanet, you are on fire! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99