The Two Heads Part I, Where my little story began

in #climbing6 years ago (edited)

Oi, oi! Steemers, 

Somewhere in Kent (England), there is a pub that's hidden in the residential area of Medway. It has been my local pub for years now and many treat it like a church. It's not a place like others. The Visitors don't usually see what the place hides, but as with every secret it opens itself within time. The beer here is always excellent, but most regulars differing in age, experience and ideology visit for company. The beverage is more like a cherry on a top of a delicious conversation.

The place had altered my life over the years. I have met new people, who brought me unique experiences, knowledge and only part of it involved drinking. Some took me fishing, with some I fought, and some took care of my future. Many of them become my friend, real ones.

The individuals I am about to introduce are few of them. Pe, Iy and B: I assume our first conversation was about beer, how bizarre. Pe and Iy have known each other for a long time and I know Iy through Pe. And B? We don't remember exactly how we met, but that doesn't matter now.

For the past few years we have shared various experiences, breakfasts, shopping laughs. One evening in the pub, out of blue Pe, threw in the air a proposal of visiting his friends in Alps. That left us speechless for a while and after one more sentence we remained silent for longer. "You guys can climb [...]" Pe said.

I owe you a bit of an explanation here. When I met B, he had been climbing for few months. I had been climbing for a couple of years, but had stopped when studies took the priority. Climbing became one of our common topics of conversation and naturally later on we both started to attend the same climbing sessions.

Now you can image what was happening in our heads when Pe said the word climb while we had already imagined Alps. We did deserve that minute of silence combined with an excitement. 

What happened next, I'd like to explain in my next post, as I believe it might be just too long for you, dear readers! Look out for Part II.

Sincere,

BliNniak (K)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73