Clouds (PhotographyChallenge) post#2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cloud6 years ago

 Clouds was never the gal who could see an image in clouds. Lying on my back with friends, staring at the sky, I was never the one who could identify the shape of a rabbit, or an old man’s face, or a house; I struggled to see them even when they were pointed out to me.


I was, however, the girl who could tell you what kind of cloud we were looking at, how it was connected to the weather, and it’s approximate distance from the earth.


Ask me sometime about the difference between stratus and cumulonimbus clouds. It’s a real conversation starter.


Photographing clouds seems like a simple enough subject. But I suspect that taking good photos of clouds is a little like learning how to play the blues: easy to learn, hard to master

Sort:  

Great photo!

I've always straddled both sides, as I could see the shapes and point them out, but I was also a major science geek, particularly when it came to the animal world.

I was always way more attuned with animals than I was with most humans.

Still am, but while I'm still an introvert by nature, I'm a lot more outgoing than I once was, and have less of an issue in large groups. But I still need a LOT of alone time.

And I agree that, like playing the blues, photographing clouds is as much art as science. But what a blessing for those of us who can appreciate both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74