Tired and sick #club100steemCreated with Sketch.

in #club100last year

Have you heard of "goblin mode"? That's me. Full of malaise, laying around not getting done what needs to get done. It could be you too. Are you breaking things, sabotaging the universe, and/or accelerating destruction? Is it time to reassess your life choices?

image.png

Here is a still from the movie Bridget Jones's Diary, that kind of sums up what goblin mode is. I have always said, that in the movie of my life, Renee Zellweger should play me.

image.png

Why though? Why am I such a lazy goblin with no ambition? Wait, is it really a lack of ambition? Maybe it is simply the wrong ambition. Maybe the better question is why are so many people in goblin mode right now? The epidemic is real, and everyone is talking about it.

image.png

Is there a cure? Do we even want a cure? Perhaps it is better if we do not think to hard about it all. Maybe Oxford University Press has just been gaslighting us all along.

image.png

Or maybe it is a coping mechanism to keep our hearts and minds out of the apocalyptic soup that threatens to spill everywhere? Be careful, though. Too much goblin mode with too much self importance can take on an ugly life of it's own. No one wants that--except for maybe full blown goblins.

image.png

It seems to me, however, that there is more to goblin mode than just turning into a slovenly mess. We might want to ask ourselves why the most famous goblin moders are wreaking havoc with the universe. It is like they have some wild hair of self destruction. It is like they wake up in the morning, neglect to make their bed, grab some cold pizza for breakfast, and then call in sick to work. The rest of the day is spent in the service of evil--or something.

image.png

Is there even any hope? Perhaps we should all embrace our inner gnome and be gnomepilled? That does seem to be a far gentler way to live out the End of Days.

image.png

This is a 100% #steemexclusive POWER UP! post for #club100

Hit me with your upvotes.

Sort:  

Sometimes life stomps us flat, but how we respond governs how we recover. Sorry that you've been stomped lately! Some think it's lack of sun, but I don't think that covers it all.

I've been stomped a little myself lately, and I'll be taking ashweganda and moringa to help fight it! When she is stomped down, I add St John's wort; and it pulls her out fairly quickly.

I Love that Movie, ROFLOL!

😂👍💗🙏🤠

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @stef1

Thanks, I'm glad you liked my comment! I hope it helps someone out there.

👍🙏💗🤠📖😁

I think I don't have goblin mode.
I try not to destroy what I got with great difficulty.
Sometimes fatigue rolls over me and I turn on the "I don't want to do anything" mode. This happens on New Year's holidays - January 1.

Not my favourite mode... All the best for you!

Nicht mein Lieblingsmodus... Alles Gute für Dich!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @stef1

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64