Glad to be back!

in #club75last year

I've been away from the community for more than a year largely because I was working on another project that consumed most, if not all of my time. However, something kept drawing me back to check my steemit account but just couldn't get to it till today. Now, just like a little boy lost in the woods, I've found myself more than slightly lost in the world of steemit and blogging in general.

Boy_lost_in_the_woods.png

During my time away, many things have happened in the world of technology but the most fundamental I believe is the revelation of chat-GPT. Before I wrote this post, I kept asking myself, how does steemit/blogging in general survive in the era of chat-GPT? What does blogging even mean when an Artificial General Intelligence (AGI) like chat-GPT can do a better job of blogging on any topic than 99.99% of the human population? These questions and my deep love for writing probably drew me back to steemit, clearly earlier than I planned (yes, my project is still ongoing and not yet completed).

Artificial_General_Intelligence.png

So, I came back to basically see first hand for myself the "new" economics of blogging in the era of chat-GPT. To do that effectively, and in addition to my usual AI + Finance posts, I'll also be talking a lot about chat-GPT and hopefully make this a learning journey that I hope you will join me in. There is a lot to unpack with regards to what future lies ahead for humanity in the age of AGI and I have this next phase of my blogging will help uncover some of that.

Artificial_Intelligence_Plus_Finance.png

To that end, I'll need a favour from all you. When I came back, I tried reading a few posts to see where project.hope is at with respect to chat-GPT and how it has affected blogging in the community. I saw a few chat-GPT plagiarism posts but other than that, it seems not much has changed? I haven't read all posts, but I figured it will be more efficient to hear from you all in a comments section on a post I write, so here is my ask...

Artificial_Intelligence_Plus_Plaigiarsm.png

How has project.hope and/or steemit changed in general with respect to chat-GPT? Has anything changed? Are things largely the same? What of steemit's blogging economics? Any significant drop in compensation attributable to chat-GPT? Any increase also attributable to chat-get? What are your thoughts on the future of blogging using platforms like steemit in general? I know you are all thinking it, so why not let's debate it in the comments section below.

Artificial_Intelligence_Plus_Blogging.png

Looking forward to hearing from all of you and I do promise to respond to as much comments as humanly possible. Finally, could you tell that all the images I used in this post was generated by AI using the "Diffusers" app (you can download the app from your favourite App Store). Now who should I give credit to for these images? In the future, AI is bound to at least impact the creative world that was once previously exclusively human significantly. Now lets debate what that future might look like.

Artificial_Intelligence_Plus_Creativity.png

Yours in learning

AI+Finance

Sort:  

Hi! These are all legitimate impulses from you... The handling of ChatGPT, the classification as abuse or opportunity, the drawing of boundaries, occupies the minds and the curators... In my own learning and finding process, I am nowhere near having a clear opinion. But I heartily recommend a look at the posts by @blackmedschn, who plays with AI like a virtuoso on an instrument. Nobody can claim that there is no human creativity behind the end result ;-))

Thanks @weisser-rabe! I'll definitely checkout @blackmedschn! Any one who plays AI like a virtuoso must be on my reading list!

... his main account is udabeu - but that content is hard to understand for a native german speaker, the words become alienated and distorted. No chance for a translator ;-)) ... Where are you from?

Been all over, but I live in the UK now. German will be really really hard for me to understand or translate but always up for a challenge.

Ah, cool. I've lived in Hull a while myself.

Serious? We should figure a way to connect.

TEAM 5 CURATOS
Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @bambuka

Finally, could you tell that all the images I used in this post was generated by AI

To answer this question, I feel fit enough: yes, I would!
You soon will see - when you will have watched some amount of some products, you will recognise them at first (or second) sight.

Ha! This is fair! AI generated image may fool the unsuspecting but not the trained. Thanks for commenting!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I somehow bumped into that post of yours @aiplusfinance

Sine I'm not sure if you will even read my comment - let me just say quickly "welcome back" :)

I get paid more than $200 to $400 per hour for working online. I heard about this job 3 months ago and after joining this I have earned easily $30k from this without having online working skills . Simply give it a shot on the accompanying site...… https://iplogger.com/2PD825

Warning,

This user was downvoted or is blacklisted likely due to farming, phishing, spamming, ID theft, plagiarism, or any other cybercrime operations. Please do your due diligence before interacting with it.

If anyone believes that this is a false flag or a mistake, consider reaching the watchers on Discord.

Thank you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59