from #Technofriday to Techno Weekend with Heiko Laux behind the Decks

in #clubbing5 years ago (edited)

Seems I make an habit of posting to #technofriday as early as a few minutes into Friday in my timezone (GMT-1); The third time in a row already! Am I getting addicted to this? :) ...Well... "No". The trigger is simply a great artist playing in my town, the city of the enormous amount of dance festivals, and a set of class A clubs. Two weeks ago, it was Ricardo Villalobos in Shelter. Last week it were Mathew Jonson and Steve Rachmad in Marktkantine. And this week it is Heiko Laux in Panama, a club slightly to the East side of the city centre, a club I've not been to for many many years.

After last two weekends of heavy partying, not sure if I'm gonna make it this Saturday to listen to Heiko in a live setting. I do like to go, but I also need to attend to other social activities, including meeting friends and family who are not into going to parties I go to. Next to that, need to get other tasks done as well... But believe you me, I certainly hope I'll decide to move all tasks to some later date and reduce the amount of meetups to allow me to be on the dance floor when Heiko starts his set...

Some years ago, he published this album which I really really really really like "Fernweh". In case you like to hear this one, check my post of more then a year ago through the link to the bottom of this post.

One little scroll down, you'll find one of the very few set recordings of Heiko on the world wide web of the Internet.

NJOY



© Panama - Amsterdam (source)


Artist: Heiko Laux
Set: Invite's Choice Podcast 182
Year: 2014
Country: Germany

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Bandcamp Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor Website

Artist Website

Website

Previous Posts

Heiko Laux - Fernweh (2014) ... album | play | post


Music Library with more than 250 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

Sort:  

Heiko Laux is a very mysterious and interesting guy to talk to in real life. I had the chance to meet him on the dancefloor in a party at ADE2013, but haven't got the chance to see him perform live. Would be a great experience. Hope you can make it after all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool you met him! And yes, I hope I’ll be in my irresponsible mode tomorrow and find myself on the dance floor :) thanks

enjoy!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94