You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ILO streetart for mankind Murals the last one in Progress

in #clubtalent5 years ago


Oh, another wonderful street art mural. I don't even consider these street art anymore because of their artistic element and powerful message, their beauty notwithstanding... it just cannot be considered this. We must find another name for it.

Although, as you know, I have always been a fan of graffiti!

This wall is so stunning, I am truly taken with it. The fact that it is flowers, humanized and so very tall, it plays to the strength of the building. It owns the building! Thank you for taking the time to seek out these wonderful pieces of eye candy.

They are my favorites!

Those pieces of machinery are called elevating work platform.

!tip

Sort:  

The finished piece is amazing with some of the detail, but I do understand what you mean calling it street art does make some people look down on it, and to me this is Art, maybe it just doesn't need the Street word added before it, or perhaps we could call it urban mural art

I think I read somewhere with the flowers this is one of the biggest murals in the city at the moment

thanks for the name of the platform, it makes sense I should have guessed that

thanks for the tip :)

I believe it!! The size of that is staggering. I look forward to seeing the finished piece!

There seems to be no end to murals there in the city!

It is amazing to see and yes there seems to always be new murals going up in the city I loved seeing this one in progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99