Pumpkin planted in the corner

in #cn6 years ago

One weekend, I took my daughter to pumpkin in a piece of vegetable field near my home yard. I arranged the vegetable plot, planted several pumpkin seedlings, and then cultivated the soil and watered the pumpkin seedlings, ready to take the children home.
My daughter broke away from my hand. She picked up a pumpkin seedling from the ground and said to me, "Daddy, there is another tree that has no seed." I looked at the pumpkin seedlings in the vegetable field, shook my head, smiled and told her, "The pumpkin in the field has been planted enough, can't be planted any more, otherwise the pumpkin will not grow well." But the child pursed his mouth and looked very unhappy. She said, "Dad, if you don't grow this pumpkin seedling, it will be sad."
u=4004998775,2214696137&fm=200&gp=0.jpg
(Network mapping)
In order not to beat her love, I let her find a place in the corner, the pumpkin seedlings planted in the corner. The corner was rugged, with lots of tiles and small stones. I scraped down the pumpkin seedlings, watered them, and took the baby home.
Due to drizzle for more than a month, I didn't water pumpkin seedlings in the field. One day, I suddenly thought of those pumpkins near my home yard, and went to the pumpkin field to pick some pumpkins to eat, appetizing. But when I saw the dense vines on the ground, I could not help being stunned. Originally, because I did not take care of the pumpkin seedlings carefully, the vines of those pumpkins climbed everywhere, and the vegetable fields were overgrown with weeds, there was no pumpkin at all. There was no way. I had to pull up my sleeve, open the grass, and grope for the pumpkin in the field. After looking for a long time, I found only two abnormal pumpkin with green color.
"Alas!" I sighed with two ugly pumpkins in my arms.
240411-1409300H52578.jpg
(Network mapping)
At this time, her daughter came from kindergarten after school. She did not look at the pumpkin in my hand, and ran straight towards the pumpkin in the corner. At that time, I saw that the old wall, which had been baptized by years, was already covered with green pumpkin vine.
The sharp eyed daughter saw a big pumpkin that began to yellowed. She pointed to the big pumpkin and cried out, "Dad, come on, big pumpkin, big pumpkin!" I also ran happily and picked up the big pumpkin in the corner.
(read www.yueduwen.com)
After careful searching, my daughter and I found five large mature pumpkins at the corner of the house. With my big pumpkin in my heart, my heart blossoms.
29080635_29080635_1385604228833_mthumb.jpg
(Network mapping)
Unexpectedly, in the corner full of tiles and small stones, a pumpkin seedling can survive tenaciously, in the difficult environment, it not only thrives, but also produces a fruitful pumpkin. It suddenly occurred to me that the American novelist Hemingway once said, "Life always makes us all wounded, but in the end, those wounded places will become our strongest place."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64