Story of Ben Ng - Chapter One: Where It All Began Ben Ng的故事 - 第一章:人之初

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

大家好,我是Ben Ng,好開心可以加入Steemit這個社群,謝謝 @htliao 的分享讓我認識到Steemit。二十四歲的我是一個喜愛學習、交流、分享、探險的浪漫主義者。希望我接下來分享的故事會讓你喜歡。
Hi there! I am Ben and glad to join the community of Steemit. It should be the honor for @htliao to let me know Steemit. As a 24 years old guy, I would say that I am a romanticist who enjoy so much to learn, share, interact and explore to make the world great. I hope you would enjoy my story!!

20151013_105014.jpg

經歷過傳統男校、艱辛的副學士課程、到自由奔放的大學、再到現在與另一位steemian @michelleluilui一樣,是Kafnu HK的社群經理,這些年都是活得無悔的。
From a traditional boy school, to a challenging associate degree, to the most awesome university life, and finally as a community manager in Kafnu HK with another steemian, @michelleluilui. I have experienced lots of amazing moments.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.10.00 (2).jpeg

背負著「末代會考」、「末代高考」的標籤,在公開試中失敗,但選擇入讀社會科學副學士,最後亦感恩地得到4間不同大學院校的offers,最終以香港城市大學的文化及文化遺產管理課程作為我的大學主修。這4年 ,我學會了何為「學習」、「個人與社會」、「藝術與文化」。
Labelling as “the last group of students of HKCEE and HKALE (old education systems in HK)”, I failed the HKALE and took a course of an Associate Degree of Social Science. No pain, no gain~ I eventually got 4 different bachelor offers from different university departments, and at the end, I chose the Culture and Heritage Management in CityU HK as my major. In these 4 years, I have started to know what is “learning”, “individual and society” and "art and culture".

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.10.00 (3).jpeg

學習: 由平平無奇的3.3GPA到3.9GPA,最後成功入讀大學,一切都是愛上了學習
Learning: From 3.3GPA to 3.9GPA and finally got the university offer, it is all because I love learning.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.10.00 (1).jpeg

個人與社會:七一遊行
Individual and society: Hong Kong 1 July marches

20140701_230743.jpg

個人與社會:雨傘運動
Individual and society: The Umbrella Movement

20140928_223012.jpg

藝術與文化:愛博物館、藝術畫廊、古蹟、經典電影、獨立音樂,半個偽文青就是這樣練成。
Art and culture: museums, galleries, heritages, classic movies, indie music, that's my HIPSTER LIFE!

20150317_145430.jpg

11009873_10207225333016343_2015861081142350577_n.jpg

那4年,走過不少大地,西藏、新西蘭、東歐、巴爾干、東南亞都在那些年間盡量遊歷。亦特別記得2年前, 到荷蘭當一個學期的交流生,與11位來自不同國家的交流生共住一棟屋,歡樂之餘亦大開眼界。今後亦會在此寫一下旅遊文章。
In those 4 years, I have taken adventures to Tibet, New Zealand, Eastern Europe, Balkans and South-east Asia. Especially 2 years ago, I became an exchange student in the Netherlands. I was living in a 3 floors apartment with 11 young people from various countries. Always being together in balcony time, beer time and happy time. And of course, my horizon have been widened definitely! I will write some articles about travel here as well.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.17.50.jpeg

那時候亦常到歐洲各國當背包客遊歷,自由自在。最念念不忘的有黑山共和國。
I was always being a backpacker to travel wherever I want in Europe. One of the most creditable and unforgettable place must be Montenegro.

20151013_101405.jpg
12241546_10208160676759352_852473800478574689_n.jpg

回港後很想為自己的社群貢獻一點點,於是主動與大學同系朋友組織起來,於大學的最後一個學期共同出版了一本叫「巴潛」的刊物,一共四期。當中籌錢、印刷、設計、排版、插圖、寫文、分派通通一手包辦。絕對是大學時期的「我的驕傲」。
After I came back to HK, I wanted to contribute something to my community. Thus, I associated with my friends in my program and published a booklet called "巴潛", in 4 volumes total. We did all the jobs by ourselves including crowdfunding, publishing, designing, editing, illustrating, writing and distributing. That absolutely is my heritage to symbolize my university life!

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.49.17.jpeg

其實我亦是一個精釀啤酒迷,畢業後在酒類專門店工作,所以精釀啤酒、葡萄酒、威士忌等精品酒都是我的最愛。
Indeed, I am a craft beer geek. I had worked in a liquid shop so I am into craft beers, wines, whiskies and other spirits.

20170219_023012.jpg
20170304_194920.jpg
20170304_194951.jpg

最近我亦考獲BJCP國際啤酒評審,83/100的品飲分數(國家級評審水準)可能令我成為全港最年輕得到這分數的人(?)。無論是否,我都會繼續謙卑學習,追求進步。
Recently, I passed the tasting exam of Beer Judge Certification Program (BJCP) and I got 83/100 (a national level of tasting exam). Probably, I am the youngest man to achieve this score in HK? But diamond cuts diamond, I will do my best and be humble to learn more and more!

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-18 at 00.01.44.jpeg

我亦是個家釀啤酒愛好者,喜歡自己啤酒自己釀!而且我亦是個啤酒博客(在亂世嚼一杯),喜歡將啤酒與社會文化結合,所以今後亦會在這裡寫關於精釀啤酒的文章。
I am a home-brewer who like diy my own recipes and create my beers. I am also a beer blogger (beer in chaos). I love to write the association and imagination between craft beer and culture/society. Of course, I will keep writing some articles about craft here (Mainly in Chinese but hopefully write some in English soon).

15871921_10211706889492454_1867680884126835314_n.jpg

我亦喜歡潛水,是個PADI進階潛水員,香港的朋友歡迎一齊出海哦!
I am a diver too, a PADI Advanced Diver. Please join my dive and show me your amazing dive logssss!

Finally, hope you like my story. One more thing, Cheers!!!WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.10.00.jpeg

希望你會喜歡我的故事!如果你欣賞我的內容,歡迎upvote, resteem和follow @benng。飲杯!
Finally, I hope you like my story and lease upvote, resteem, and follow @benng. One last thing, Cheers!!!

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-17 at 23.10.00 (4).jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @benng! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @benng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @benng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hello Ben, cool HK people!

hello自己友:)

年轻人,有如此丰富阅历和爱好的能,并不多见,持续关注中

@daviswu 謝謝!我相信每個人都有自己的故事,這也是我喜歡交流的原因

Welcome and Cheers! What's your favourite beer?

Hi @stabilowl I like lots of beers and my favorite is depended on the season. Recently I like sour ale, lambic and stout. Do you also like craft beer?

I do, I don't brew though my friends do. I hang out with them and learned about craft beer. I like sour too. Stout is also good.

Good. Hope you would like my beer stories later.
These the beers I drank yesterday with my friend. they are recommended!
WhatsApp Image 2017-11-18 at 21.16.37.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2017-11-18 at 21.16.39.jpeg

欢迎你的到来~热烈欢迎⊙ω⊙⁽˙³˙⁾◟(๑•́ ₃ •̀๑)◞⁽˙³˙⁾关注你啦😄

Very interested in you beer expertise. Welcome!

Welcome on board, you have a lot of interests and experience, should have an awful lot to write about. Look forward to read them.

Thanks @livinguktaiwan. Will keep writing these.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Hi @lopezdacruz. Thanks for your welcoming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93