Chinese National Teacher's Day! Flowers from my students

in #cn7 years ago

Hi Steemit! Today I am all smiles! :)

Me with flowers.jpg

In China they celebrate National Teacher's Day in which the students thank the teachers for their work.

Flowers01.jpg

Flowers02.jpg

As I was teaching my 2nd years some 3rd years came running into class carrying these beautiful flowers. They are so sweet and thoughtful (even though I confiscated all of there phones last week hehe)

In China the students are mostly very respectful of their teachers. I have found my students to be very helpful to me as a newcomer to their country.

They all get an A+ (only joking)

Charlotte :)

Sort:  

beautiful flowers with nice wrapping. interesting post.

nice photo. Happy national teacher's day :)

Happy national teacher's day :)

Happy Teachers day ! I can understand that you are all smiles because that is a beautiful bouquet!

Those are beautiful! How sweet of them! 😃 Keep up the great work, your students must really love you!!!

Absolutely! 😊

They could use a bit more of that thinking here in the States!

Lovely bouquet =) You must be very well-loved for them to give you such a big bouquet after getting their phones confiscated by you a week earlier =P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66713.67
ETH 3063.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71