Lesson 17 (Common Phrases) - Learning Chinese with Chris and Shu

in #cn7 years ago

Welcome! In today's lesson we cover common everyday phrases.

Why, for what 为什么 wèi shén me
Because 因为 yīn wèi
How, why 怎么 zěn me
How about 怎么样 zěn me yàng
Why do you want to leave, why are you leaving? 你为什么要走? nǐ wèi shén me yào zǒu
Because I’m hungry 因为我饿了 yīn wèi wǒ è le
How to say this in Chinese? 这个用中文怎么说? zhè gè yòng zhōng wén zěn me shuō
What do you think about him? 你觉得他怎么样? nǐ jué de tā zěn me yàng

All 都 dōu
The same 一样的 yī yàng de
Not the same 不一样 bù yī yàng
Appearance, look 样子 yàng zǐ
We are all the same 我们都是一样的 wǒ mén dōu shì yī yàng de
This one is different from that one 这个和那个不一样 zhè gè hé nà gè bù yī yàng
I know her look 我知道她的样子 wǒ zhī dào tā de yàng zǐ

Return 回 huí
Return, go back 回去 huí qù
Return home, go home 回家 huí jiā
Exit, go out 出 chū
Get out 出去 chū qù
Did he go back? 他回去了吗? tā huí qù le ma
I don’t want to go home 我不想回家 wǒ bù xiǎng huí jiā
He went out today at noon 他今天中午出去了 tā jīn tiān zhōng wǔ chū qù le

Finish, complete, use up 完 wán
Over, come to an end 完了 wán le
Eat up 吃完 chī wán
Have completed 做完 zuò wán
Game of Thrones is over. Game of Thrones 完了。 Game of Thrones wán le
Did you finish eating? 你们吃完了吗? nǐ mén chī wán le ma
I have completed my work. 我做完工作了。 wǒ zuò wán gōng zuò le

//Support Us! Donate!
BTC - 1L19KwFizQa8d5XvbqXrDdsRADvmDePtzr
ETH - 0x3275cf9B6412e031AEC4502521a6C8E515B1a0fa
LTC - LN8WC6kXspe6z7vo9q4kS3BewKkAPf9Nzd
DASH - XotdWpZais9jB9uns2dMLKUyBvSd5aBmed
DOGE - DJmc1t4Eh1Q9cLhwPStUCFiSNSLLJbc3dA

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisandshu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67