One G.A.F.B. Cafe in Beijing - 在北京逃離北京的神祕空間 ZARAH Cafe

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

DSC_2750.JPG

I bet this had happened to you as well - you were traveling in a beautiful city, maybe its streets and buildings were so full of history, maybe its natural scenery was so astonishing, maybe its art galleries and museums were so intoxicating ... you loved this city so much... but, yes, but, after so many terrific days imbued in this heaven of yours, you found yourself so fed up and screaming "enough history/trees/paintings! enough!!" and you just wanted to get away from it for a short while.

That was my experience in my last Beijing trip. Despite all the fantastic and archaic atmosphere, I need some break from it. And that was when I found this cafe, ZARAH Cafe, on the street. It seems to be the number one recommended cafe in Trip Advisor. It is so not Beijing. It is even a little bit like Bali.

Yeah, this was just what I needed - a Get-Away-From-Beijing cafe. Have a look and you will know what I mean. It was relaxing, sit-back, refreshing and comfortable. We ordered lemonade and soda water with lemongrass or something like that. Had enough caffeine so some refreshing drinks went well with the tone of the cafe.


我的北京行,造訪了一家很特別的咖啡廳,ZARAH,她很不北京,甚至有點熱帶慵懶的清涼。在我們吃也北京,聽也北京,看也北京的幾天後,這家咖啡廳正好是我們需要的,短暫拒絕北京元素的地方,不要胡同,不要烤鴨,不要歷史,我只要清涼與放鬆。在這裡,我們得到了足夠的能量,之後,出門,繼續北京!


DSC_2745.JPG

DSC_2746.JPG

DSC_2753.JPG

DSC_2743.JPG

DSC_2747.JPG

DSC_2744.JPG

DSC_2749.JPG

DSC_2748.JPG

DSC_2752.JPG

DSC_2751.JPG

DSC_2750.JPG





My previous Beijing series ...


One Night in Beijing 我留下許多影
One Hutong in Beijing - A Travel in Time 胡同裡的時光旅行
One CAtFE in Beijing - Faith Coffee offers specialty coffee and something that melts your heart. 胡同裡的喵咖啡


Sort:  

Some variation of architecture style in the city blocks really can spice things out 😁 rather than the monotonous buildings functions and looks. I feel how you feel 👍 we all always search for the element of surprise and out of norm.

You said it nicely!

Thanks! Had been some time since last visited Beijing

What a calm place so it seems. Can imagine this to be welcome as Bejing must be a very crowded city.

Glad you found your break place in Beijing. Sure looks like a cool place! I definitely experience that from time to time being an expat. I do love Taiwan but sometimes I just need to get away from it as well!

The place looks great! I can't believe that this spot is hidden in the middle of the city! I'd love to go there :)

I enjoyed reading your post. There's a lot of good stuff.

I guess "jarah"caffe is in natural habitat, which can help everyone to get a refreshing mind... Thanks for sharing your feelings in this caffee...

I seen tha post and then comment.. This post is more beautifull and nice.i start follower you......

very good post my friend...

Nice post. Great picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75