You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experimental session (Part 2): Properties of chiral molecules -- 實驗時間 (下集): 手性分子的特性

in #cn7 years ago

I have some scotch tape. If tense I can turn it into a linear polarizer. Is not L-glucose but does the job.

Sort:  

Seriously? Scotch tape works? Thats interesting, i am going to try with that!
I previously tried with polyvinyl alcohol glue with iodine(the raw way of making polarizer) but the effect was not that obvious

Yeah, I made a Dermatoscope for my cell phone. Put the stretched scotch tape over the flash, then used a couple of old 3D glasses for the circular polarizer over the lens and BAM! The vascular patterns of the skin, for less than $1.

Dermatoscopes go for as high as $1000 as medical equipment.

This is interesting!!! I will see if i can make a polarizer with scotch tape ;)
Btw scotch tape now sounds so special to me XDD it can even generate x ray under vacuum when you peal it(and the result was published in Nature)

I know! example: Pencil and Scotch tape. Later some electron microscope. You find Graphene flakes. BAM! Nobel prize.

oh yes!!! the graphene as well XDDD
Scotch tape is really crazy XDDDD

help me, vote me 100% okay, do not stingy buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75