渣打馬拉松十公里報名成功! | Application to Standard Chartered Hong Kong Marathon - Successful !

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

還記得兩個月前 @marylaw 關於跑馬拉松的文章嗎? 就在這文章後面的討論中,我才意識到原來下年度的渣打馬拉松已經接受報名了。我亦立刻報名了。

About two months ago @marylaw shared her marathon experiences in the post, I was reminded that enrollment of next year's 10K run. Therefore I registered myself at once.

39ECBC01-05CD-4014-93D6-C2F39EE2221E.jpeg

近幾年大會改變了報名的方式,由早年的先到先得,網上 + 郵遞 報名,轉為先報名,後抽籤的方式。之前先到先得,好處是即時知道成功與否。但是幾萬名想報名的人,同一時間湧入報名網站,弄得網絡嚴重擠塞。想要成功報名就得忍受漫長的等待,動輒兩,三個小時才能進入報名的網頁。之後又要再忍耐遲鈍緩慢的速度去完成填寫資料和付款的程序。真的是很折磨人的。

Registration method changed in last few years. It used to be an online or by mail, first-come-first-serve registration. With this method, you got the result of registration right the way. However. in order to register the event, one had to wait for two or three hours just to get into the registation home page. Then with super slow responses, one had to spend long time to enter necessary information and complete payment online.

16BF5668-3EA7-49FF-897F-838F507FEC34.jpeg

新的報名方則容許參加者在一段頗長的時間內(應該有幾個星期之久),先到網站填好個人資料。大會在截止日期之後再抽籤決定成功報名的名單。當中會不會有些人(例如以前曾經參加過並有一定成績)會得到優先處理這個不可知否。無論如何,一般人都要等待大會抽籤的結果。

The new method asked the runners to register any time before deadline, which was normally with a period of 2 ~ 3 weeks. Organizer would then randomly draw and decide who could join the event. You can do nothing but wait for result.

2851B7EC-F9FE-454F-9F93-5C6B833F0160.jpeg

今天上午回到自己的位置,發現了一則電郵,標題如下:

I received an email this morning with subject like this:


41F8F663-C375-424A-9389-99BEF03CEF80.jpeg




原來抽籤結果已經出爐了。我今年亦得到報名的位置。為免參加的席位出什麼差池,我立即跟隨指示,上網付款,確認我的參賽位置。

That's the result of my registration. I got a place in the event. In order to secure my place, I followed instructions on the email and settled payment online.

回想起第一次參加這項國際盛事,是因為在舊公司的一位同事不停的慫恿及鼓勵下報名的。當我都是抱着一試的心態,反正未必一定能報名成功。結果當然就是幸運的給我成功了。既然已經報名,都是參加十公里的賽事,就要盡力去完成。那就是我第一次長跑訓練。其實我是什麼都不懂的。幸好該名慫恿我的同事從旁協助,訓練我。結果居然使我成功完成十公里的項目。忘了說那一位同事其實是一名業餘馬拉松跑手,聽說可以在3小時內完成全馬拉松。所以有了他專業的協助,我才能成功。

It was because one of my ex-colleague in my previous company kept pushing me to join that year's 10K run. I then decided if I could get a place in the 10K Run, I would then participate. Somehow, I managed to enroll that year. Therefore, I started my first long rum training. For a first time trainee, I won't success if my colleague, who was a full Marathon runner, didn't train me and support me. I heard that he could complete a full marathon within 3 hours.

1211262A-596C-45D1-8059-73BF13621654.jpeg

後來我們相繼離開了舊公司,所自去了不同的公司工作,所以亦沒有再一起練跑。不過我仍然每年都報名參加這個項目,即是十公里跑。除了14年因為出差人不在香港,錯過了報名的日子而沒有參與外,我每年都有跑這個項目。

We both left my previous company later and joined different companies. That's why we didn't train together again. I still participated the 10K run almost every year, except for 2014 because I missed the enrollment day as I was traveling.

324D814C-CC28-466C-BCC2-2E97C43A2DE5.jpeg

現在又差不多是開始訓練的時間了,看來我的晚跑又要開始了。

It's about time to start training again. I guess my late night run should take place soon.

FAC0E5F0-CD24-4C0B-AB57-5F201C1F30A6.jpeg

Sort:  

}6%CPLCQ77QJRCE~LOT1~LD.png
我報了半馬都成功了,今年中的機會高過上年

是名額多了嗎?

恭喜!!這算是香港的大型活動!太受歡迎大家也想跑,我覺得抽選比先到先得更好。不用耗時不停reload等待,大家的時間就不用浪費!

日本那邊的活動,很多都是抽選的,運氣是均等👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

你也有跑嗎?

Great post.....!

加油吧!
對我來說,要這麼早起床比較辛苦

真的是很早,每年我跑完回到家中,所有人還在睡。

加油加油!!! 希望哥可以成功完賽喔!! :D

有美女打氣,一定會跑完的。

苏州也有 每次我都不报名 去蹭着跑一路 凑热闹

幹嗎不參加一次呢?

我只跑过5K, 还跑不下10K!加油!

大會要求兩個小時內完成,其實用走路的也夠時間。

努力練習!!!

我會加油的

哇,佩服呀。原来你是很认真的跑手 我只是业余的。

我都是業餘的呀,認真的都已經跑半馬拉松或者全馬拉松了,只有我還是每次10K的

10K很好了。想想我是不是也要考虑去参加一些正规比赛了。每次都自己跑。

參加比賽好呀,使你有動力去練習呢

那是。我自己就个人习惯。而且觉得要是不跑有点不舒服。所以就继续下去。祝你跑出好成绩!

多謝你的鼓勵。我能完成全程就不錯了。

I thought of @marylaw straight away too when I saw the article of your title haha - can't wait to see how you go this year :)

I think I should complete it within allowed time, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73