我的故事|The Story of My Life by @wangwenjing

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

This article was written by @wangwenjing / 本文由 @wangwenjing 撰写提交

About the authour / 关于作者:

Follow the author @wangwenjing to find the other great articles from him/her.
请关注/追随作者查看他/她的其它优质文章。

Original text/原文如下:


前言

Steemit社区的朋友们:

大家好!很开心加入Steemit这个大家庭!最初来到这里,完全出于对新事物的好奇。当我一点点了解这个平台以后,对它的喜欢与日俱增。今天给大家来个详细点的自我介绍。先上一幅今天拍的ID照。

000.jpg

Preface

Hello Steeminians!

I am so glad to join the Steemit community! At the beginning, I was just curious about it. However, I have fallen in love with it as time goes by. Today, therefore, I would like to do a little bit more self introduction. I hope you guys like it. Without further ado, let’s get started.


2004至2008年

从一名懵懵懂懂的安全工程大一新生,逐渐成长为具有一定专业知识水平的本科生。本科四年,有幸认识了一群好同学,并且结交了几个值得交往一辈子的好朋友。更重要的是,遇到了我的真命天子。

2004 through 2008

Over those four years, I had grown from an ignorant freshman to a senior student with the major of Safety Engineering. I was very lucky to join a class with so many good students and even more lucky to make a couple of best friends. Most importantly, I met my Mr. Right.

图片拍摄于2008年,全班女生合影。
The picture was taken in 2008 with all the girls in our class.
001.jpg


2008至2011年

本科毕业后,我和男友又历经了三年的研究生生活洗礼。在这三年里,学会了如何做科研、写论文。同时,利用课余时间,我在研究生教务科做了一年兼职。上天一直比较眷顾我,我的人生的每个阶段,都让我遇到了值得交往一辈子的朋友。

2008 through 2011

After obtaining my Bachelor’s degree, me and my boyfriend, we went on doing our Master’s degree. During those three years, we had improved our research skills. Meanwhile, I did one-year part-time job at the teaching affairs section. God has always been blessing me and sending many good friends to me at each passage of my life.

图片拍摄于2010年,左边两位是我最要好的朋友。
The picture was taken in 2010, me and my two best friends.
002.jpg

图片拍摄于2011年,我和男友硕士毕业了。
The picture was taken in 2011, me and my boyfriend dressing in masters graduation gown.
003.jpg


2011至2012年

硕士毕业后,我们从青岛来到了北京,继续攻读博士学位。在北京的这一年,完成了博士课程的学习。之后,我们申请了国家公派留学,并于2012年的暑假拿到了学签。出国前往加拿大前不到一周的时间里,我们完成了人生第一件大事:扯证加婚礼。

2011 through 2012

After graduation from Master’s study, we moved to Beijing from Qindao, seeking for the Ph.D. degree. We completed the course study during the first year. Afterwards, we applied for the CSC scholarship and got our study permit in the year 2012. Before leave China for Canada, we got married and held our wedding ceremony.

图片拍摄于2012年八月,北京五道口附近。
The picture was taken in August 2012, in the neighborhood of Wudaokou, Beijing.
004.jpg


2012至2016年

2012年秋季,我们来到了加拿大埃德蒙顿,继续攻读博士学位。我由安全技术及工程专业跨到了机械工程专业。前两年课程学习比较紧张,基本上每天工作到凌晨。从第三年开始,课余生活逐渐丰富起来。加入了研究生协会,参加了Let’s Talk Science志愿者团队。平时热衷参加各种志愿服务。当然,偶尔也会忙里偷闲,旅游一下。

2012 through 2016

In the fall of 2012, we arrived at Edmonton, Canada, seeking our Ph.D. degree. I switched my major from Safety Engineering and Technology to Mechanical Engineering. During the first two years, we had studied very hard every day. From the third year on, we began to do our research and had a more flexible schedule. During this time period, I participated in the graduate students’ union at our department (MEGSA) and Let’s Talk Science society. After work, I was interested in participating in all sorts of volunteer jobs. Well, we took some time off to travel, occasionally.

图片拍摄于2014年七月,卡尔加里牛仔节
The picture was taken in July 2014, at Calgary Stampede.
005.jpg

The picture was taken in July 2014, at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in NYC.
图片拍摄于2014年七月,纽约大都会博物馆
006.jpg


2016至2017年8月

2016年4月,得知自己怀孕了,我和老公都好激动啊。在撰写完博士毕业论文之后,便请产假在家待产。2016年12月5日,怀孕九个月,这是宝宝陪我过的第一个生日。快到预产期那段时间,每天躺在床上,常常望着旁边的婴儿床,想象着不久之后宝宝睡在里面的情景。

2016 through August 2017

In April, 2016, I found myself pregnant, which made me and my husband so excited! After finishing my Ph.D. thesis, I took the mat leave, waiting for my baby to arrive. On December 5, 2016, it was the first time I celebrated my birthday with my baby. As it was close to my due date, I used to stare at the crib, imagining my baby sleeping inside in the future.

图片拍摄于2016年12月5日。
The picture was taken on December 5, 2016.
008.jpg

2017年1月5日,我们的宝贝女儿出生了。虽然历经了几天的痛苦,可是,当产科医生把宝宝放到我胸口的那一刻,一切痛苦都瞬间消失了。坐月子期间,老公超级给力。他每天陪我给宝宝喂奶、换尿布,从来不会一个人呼呼大睡。由于照顾宝宝长期睡眠不足,每天躺到床上,都会感觉筋疲力尽。老公却不会忘记和我说一声“老婆,你真棒”。为老公点一万个赞,哈哈。

On January 5, 2017, our baby girl was born. Although it had been extremely painful for the past few days, all the pains wen away the moment my OB put our baby girl at my chest. During the first month, my husband was very supportive of me. He helped me with feeding the baby and changing diapers for the baby. Due to chronic sleep deprivation, we both were exhausted all day long. However, my husband always said to me:” you are awesome”. Thumb-up to my husband! LOL.

图片拍摄于宝宝100天。
Here is a picture of our baby girl when she was 100 day’s old.
009.jpg


2017年8月至今

产假结束,注册了新的学期。由于毕业论文已写完,不必每天去学校。大多数时间,在家快乐地带娃,准备博士答辩。当然了,现在多了一份活动,就是在Steemit上写作,哈哈。从去年5月份开始,我们租了一块菜地,种了好多蔬菜。地里的意大利瓜煮熟后,用研磨碗弄碎,混上肉和胡萝卜,宝宝特别爱吃。这可是有机的哦!

August 2017 to present

After mat leave, I enrolled in the new term. Since I have completed my thesis, I do not have to go to school each day. Most of the time, I will stay at home with my baby, preparing my Ph.D. defense. Well, righ now, I have new activity, which is writing on Steemit. LOL. We have rent a garden plot ever since May last year. We plant a bunch of vegetables. After boiling the zucchini from our garden plot with water, mixing up with smashed meat and carrots, we feed it to our baby girl and she loves it! That’s organic!

图片是我们自家菜地里的一株意大利瓜。
The picture shows a zucchini plant in our garden plot.
010.jpg


后记

时间总是在你不知不觉中悄悄遛走。可是,我很少去感叹时间都去哪儿了。因为,我热爱我活着的每一个阶段,第一个时刻。正是时间的累积,才让我是现在的我。目前最幸福的事,就是看着宝宝一点点儿长大,get一项项新技能。

这就是我,一个普普通通的却又真实的幸福满满的我。

最后,祝宝宝健康快乐成长!祝我们的未来越来越好!祝社区的每一位朋友得偿所愿!

Epilogue

Time always slips away without notifying you. However, I seldom ask “where has our time gone?” That’s because, every passage and each moment of our life, I cherish them. It is the time that witnessed my growing and made me who I am right now. The happiest thing for me, currently, is watching my baby girl growing up and obtaining new skills, little by little, bit by bit.

This is me, ordinary, but real and happy!

Finally, wish my baby girl growing up, happy and healthy! Wish our life getting better and better! Wish each Steemit friends achieving your goals soon!


让我们携手,打造Steemit美好的明天!

Let's make Steemit a better world!

011.png


Author @wangwenjing, Posted By @someone
eye.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @someone, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 703 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3964.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Good day @someone I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Love it. Followed

very nice story. its much interesting

Glad you like it. Thanks @someone for sharing this.

What a beautiful life story! Happy to have you as part of our wonderful Steemit community! Time certainly does slip and slip by quickly - I cannot believe it was THURTIE years which have passed since I graduated from the all-guy Catholic high school my Mom made me attend. I never found someone to marry me so the story pretty much ends there.

You will get your happy ending eventually:-)

beutiful life. Enjoy with your family is only that we have and is the most important thing. From Venezuela a hug.

You are great
And i like so much your post <3 thank You So Much

Beautiful story and amazing photographs ..... Resteemed it for more steemians to find this beautiful post....

upvoted and followed!

Dude, you're absolutely killing it. That's all I have to say.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LanceMan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70