You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [THE FREEDOM KILLER] Totalitarian wet dream comes true as China implements an AI governed, Social Ranking System that punishes discredited citizens and rewards the obedient ones

in #cn6 years ago

I went to China a year ago and really noticed a change since the last time I had been there a year before. There seemed to be much more cameras and my fingerprints were scanned upon entry into the country.

The locals seem to be very used to the surveillance, every bus, ferry or train ride requires a scan of the national id card and a photo is taken when you scan the card.

I like to think governments would have a tougher time implementing it in the west but as you say, I'm sure they can bring the herd around within 20 years or so using all the manipulative tricks they have at their disposal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84