Life Lessons Learnt after graduation 🎓 畢業後的人生道理

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

When I graduated from university 2 years ago, I used to have a very different and innocent view towards life. 

(Apologies for my childish thought :P)   

I thought having a good career would promise me a successful life. 

Little did I know after working for 2 years I found out that:   

2年前,在我畢業的時候,我曾經有一個很幼稚的想法(請別打我:P)
我以為有一份穩定的工作會帶給我美好的將來(只要我努力熬夜,等老闆升我職)   
後來,工作了兩年之後,我發現了一些人生道理:   


Even though I save my salary for 40 years:

Assumption: I save HKD20,000 monthly during that 40 years, 

My maximum savings will be only HKD 12 Million 

By the time I reach HKD 12 Million savings, I am already 60+years old, reaching retirement age 

HKD 12 Million in Hong Kong can only buy a 3 bedroom in city centre, let alone expenses for food, raising kids and travelling 

Conclusion: A job can only promise me a normal life to live by   

Photo credits @ Getty Images

儘管我如何努力工作,假設我40年後退休,
平均在這40年每月存起2萬元,我60多歲的時候就會有1千2百萬  
 1千2百萬在香港頂多可以買到一個3房單位,可是還未計算其他生活的費用,和將來共小朋友唸書的學費。   
總結:一份穩定的工作只可以保證我一個平凡的生活        

The So-Called Promotion Cycle:     

  1. At work, You are the only person responsible for your salary and promotion 
  2. Your manager will not be interested in your career development
  3. You always need to fight hard for what you want and what you believe to deserve 
  4. If you want a promotion, it always depends on headcount or your boss will always give you the cliché speech of “I already nominate you for promotion, however this year, as you know, our company is cutting cost and the headcount is tight, I am afraid that you need to wait for another year” 
  5. Next year, same speech 
  6. Conclusion: Your promotion and salary are never promised   

Photo Credits @ The Street

在職場,只有你才會對自己的薪水和工作的前途有所計劃 
你的老闆是不會有空幫你安排你的將來 
如果你想升職,其實好在乎有沒有headcount,你的老闆也會成日跟你或其他同事說:『其實我想幫你升職,可以公司最近人手和資源比較缺乏,可能你要等多一年吧。』 
一年後,老闆跟你重複同一番對話 lol 
總結:你的薪水和工作是沒有保證的。   

Photo Credits @ John de Rosier in timesunion.com

My colleague and I once jokingly said “Having a job is like going to prison, you wake up every morning at 7am and taking the train back to prison and you are released at 7pm every night from prison”   

I always wonder: what can we, as a normal citizen, do in life other than running a rat race? 

Must we rely on our monthly pay check?   


Up to today, I am still searching for an answer to the above questions:   

有一次的lunch hour,我跟我的同事開玩笑說:『返工跟坐牢沒分別,我們每天7點起床,坐地鐵去坐牢,晚上7點才放牢。』 
我經常猶疑: 所有人一出生難道就要過這樣的生活嗎?我們有能力改變現在,活出精彩的人生嗎?   
直到今天,我還在尋找人生正確的答案   


But I firmly believe that  

  • We must not give up on life to achieve freedom because once we give up, we will never be able to escape  
  • We must keep on learning, investing in ourselves and fighting for our journey because at the end of the day, the only person who cares about you is only yourself or your family  
  • We must also start to explore other income sources other than your own salary. Other possible income sources include investment, start up business and writing on Steemit of course XD   
  • Start to creating things or be more proactive in life, as you never know what the future journey will bring you  


Photo Credits @memegenerator.net

 可是我一直保持信念:   
我們絕對不可以放棄我們的生活,一定要堅持找到逃出這個黑洞   
我們必須努力學習,投資自己   我們要開始尋找其他收入來源,包括投資,創業,和寫steemit lol   
我們要積極面對生活,要相信將來的你值得更好   


Let me know if you feel the same frustration as I do. Would love to hear your sharing too ;)   

我們一起努力,往美好的生活前進        
Sort:  

I hope to Vote me back

please...........

thanks for commenting!

nice post baby. stay positive and opportunity will come :)

Thanks :) now staying positive and try to escape asap!

strive hard!

thanks girl!! We add oil tgt!!!! You are gonna be successful soon :)

Stay positive

Thanks :) you too

This Post have been Manually Check...

When #whalepower Tag Applies , We will Curate your content...

#whalepower Project For Better Community

@bullionstackers - #whalepower Curator/ Moderator

wow you've seen and experienced a lot in just two years post graduation, haven't you?

You're still young and innocent, but you're on the right path! :P

btw I don't think 12 million HKD will buy you much in 40 years, definitely not an apartment in HK!

My friend's favorite quote: "Early FI or work until you die."

Fight On Swag Princess!!!

Aww Thanks Jay. You have been supporting me along the way.

Working hard to escape rat wheels haha

When life gives you lemons, make lemonades.. Hope that helps

Yes. It is a huge lemon haha Once it becomes lemonade that means I am free :)

Stay positive and steem on!

Thanks my pretty Kris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61269.43
ETH 2982.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70