200 STEEM Bounty - Steem Bluepaper Chinese Translation

in #cn6 years ago (edited)

A few months back, Steemit created the Steem bluepaper. This is an excellent marketing document that explains what the Steem blockchain does, and why the Steem blockchain is awesome.

The source code for the bluepaper is located here:
https://github.com/steemit/bluepaper/

I would like to get this document translated to Chinese, so we can better market to Chinese users and investors. Is there anyone in the Chinese community that can do a professional translation of this document?

I would like to have it done within about 5 days. I will pay 200 STEEM for the completed job.

The deliverables will be:

  1. A fork of the bluepaper GitHub repository with the completed translation.
  2. A PDF file with the translated version.

Please reach out to me in the comments below or on steemit.chat if you are interested. Please include your background / credentials explaining your experience and qualifications as a translator.

I will only be paying for one translation, from a translator that I choose, so please do not complete the work unless I agree to hire you.

[Edit] I have found a translator that I plan to hire. Thanks everyone for helping to get the word out!

Sort:  

Hi @timcliff I am the witness from the Chinese Community. I think we already have this blue paper translated. Please check here: https://steemit.com/cn/@klausv587/steem-or-simplified-chinese-version-of-steem-bluepaper

Wow, very cool. This may be eligible for the 200 STEEM :)
Can you message me on steemit.chat so we can discuss further?

@timcliff great you were able to find a solution so fast. Steemit is such a magic community were things are done like lighting light. Lots of smart people with different cultures, languages willing to cooperate with their knowlegde and experience.

Regards, @gold84

Maybe worthwhile translating it into traditional Chinese as well for the Taiwanese/HK and other Chinese communities that use the other writing system?

That's a really good idea. Thanks!

No problems! If you already have the Simplified Chinese text it is a matter of doing a quick Google Translate and then a little bit of proofreading. I know that the Taiwanese community is quite active in this space as well so it would be good for the information to spread (I can read English just fine so it is not a problem for me). If you need more help let me know :)

I think he's already won.

Very interesting to observe that there needs to be more communication between the west and the east.

My only regret is that I can't read and write Chinese.

Sure. I am trying to look for @klausv587

@timcliff,
If it needs to translate to Sinhala language, I can help you! No Bounty is needed!

Cheers~

Awesome! Do you have Sinhala users that you could market it to? I’d be happy to upvote a post if you announce it to the community.

@timcliff,
A lot of Sinhala users are in this platform and some of them left! But we can market it via social medias too! Do you need me to write a post via Sinhala language and publish it to Sri Lankans! Yeah I could do that!

Cheers~

@timcliff,
I am trying to contact you at Steem Chat!
Merry X'mas!

Cheers~

I’m not logged on at the moment due to the holiday. I’ll catch up with you sometime in the next few days though.

@timcliff,
Sure, in the meantime I will provide you a sample translation of few pages. Enjoy well and Merry X'mas!

Cheers~

I would like to get this document translated to Chinese, so we can better market to Chinese users and investors. Is there anyone in the Chinese community that can do a professional translation of this document?

@timcliff Thank you very much for your efforts for Chinese users. I believe Steem/Steemit can help Chinese users by changing current registration method.

This summer, I went back to China and found that steemit.com is accessible in China but slow. The big issue for potential Chinese users is that they cannot register.

I tried to help my friends to register Steem in China, but cannot go through. The reason is that Steem registration uses Captcha provided by Google, and Google is blocked by China.

Also, it would be very helpful for Chinese users if STEEM can be traded at the exchanges used by Chinese people. I believe Steem Inc should spend time and money to work with the big Asian exchanges to list STEEM and SBD.

Agree on both. I’ve been talking to Steemit about the captcha issue. They re-opened the GitHub issue and have at least started to take a look at it. We’ll see what happens.

Thank you very much!

200 steem is something huge ...I am not a translator in chinese otherwise I could have helped you.

Do you want it in Hindi ....????

Please let me know, I can help you to get it translated in Hindi..

Waiting for your reply...

The more languages that we can get it translated into, the better. I am only currently paying a bounty for the Chinese translation though.

Oh WOW !
What a great initiative @timcliff !
I translated the Steemit White Paper with my community for free but if you want to translate the Blue Paper in french for some STEEM I am your girl ;-)

Hi @roxane - Thanks! Right now I am just focusing on this one language, but I will definitely keep that in mind. You are already my go-to person for the French community :)

Hi @timcliff early on we participated in a crowdin project organised by @testz on the translation of the Blue paper to Chinese. We have posted progress and links on utopianio:

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@stabilowl/completed-translation-for-steem-blue-paper-simplified-chinese-to-100

That was before we realize there was work done previously by @klausv587

If you want to translate to Bengali language then I am very much interested to do that job.Thank you very much to offer this type of job @timcliff

Ok, I'll keep it in mind - thanks.

If you ever need anything in Danish, the most insignificant language of them all, come to me Time ^^

Joking aside, noone is really interested in that, but I hope you have a Merry Christmas :)

Thanks! I don't have a need for it right now (currently only focused on Chinese), but I will keep you in mind.

If you are interested in providing translation support for the platform though, I do know that Steemit is also looking for translators. You can find info here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/multi-language-support-for-steemit-com-is-here

Hehe, man, please don't focus on Danish. We are 5 million people, and most of us understand English just fine, so it would be a waste of time. Your time is better spent otherwise (Like on the Chinese market). Merry Christmas!

You too! :)

Is this bounty available for getting it translated in other regional languages..

Thank you @timcliff

The more languages that we can get it translated into, the better. I am only currently paying a bounty for the Chinese translation though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32