I tried to sing a song in Chinese with my girlfriend - 老外和他中国女朋友唱歌 :)

in #cn7 years ago

I recently bought a new microphone for my little home studio but had never used it. So me and my girlfriend had the idea to record a song together. The song is in Chinese and called 在我生命中的每一天 or "Everyday in my life". It was originally sung by Tarcy Su and Jackie Chan (yes, the Kung Fu guy) and was released in 1992. Enjoy, but be warned.. I have absolutely no singing talent, whereas my girlfriend used to sing in public....Therefore I had to use some heavy tune correction on my voice to get somehow on par with her. Chinese speakers may also enjoy my funny accent, but some parts were real tongue twisters such as "..jiang xin zhong zui...".

Here is the original:

Sort:  

wow. good job man. Oddly I find it easier to sing Chinese than speak it. lol

Thanks man. Well one reason could be that you don't have to use tones :-)

curse those tones. haha. Now if only the ktv showed pinyin then id be set. ^^

Congratulations @toxonaut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @toxonaut! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @toxonaut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73