Sort:  

Thanks , I have heard that some people have successfully milled steel on a shapeoko, but I think it is tough(both literally and figuratively). I will start by testing wood and then aluminium before i go for any kind of steel. It would also require a degree of cooling that my current setup doesn't support.

If it could do at least, say, brass, you could make a wood branding thingy for signing the wooden stuff you make. Such nice.

BTW does it have the precision to mill PCBs using FlatCAM or something like that?

Questions, questions 8-).

I am fairly confident that I can do brass at some point. regarding PCB. I saw a video on youtube with someone doing just that , so i guess it is possible. i think the minimum stepsize is less than 0.1 mm. I wasnt aware that that was even possible so now my head is swimming with even more ideas :-) now i just have to learn about electronics

Electronics is fun, especially analog electronics, but you sound like you have enough to do already.

You could rasterise a B&W photo and mill the pixels into the copper of a blank pcb.

Or make a wood-branding bit of brass with an avatar on it, with a pin on the back that fits into my a soldering iron.

Maybe I just want a Shapeoko myself.

:-) maybe you need one -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87